We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creede
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The House on Old Mill Road
Ranked #3 of 4 Creede B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Based on the reviews and our prior experiences with vacation rental's, I was somewhat disappointed with our stay here. On the plus side, the house was extremely neat and clean. The couches in the family room were comfy and the view of the surrounding mountains were lovely. Unfortunately the internet was dicey at best. Even sitting outside and facing the owners home, the signal was poor and I was repeatedly dropped and had to try to reconnect. A neighbors dog, I'm not sure if it was from across the hill, barked all night for 2 of the 7 nights we were there. Although it was certainly not the property owners fault, it was a big headache trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mosocwbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyce Ann K, Owner at The House on Old Mill Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the noise from someone's dogs. We are not aware of any dogs on the same hill as we are located but will look into it. Internet coverage IS sketchy in Creede. We are working on solutions for a better signal. We are glad you agreed that the house is neat, clean, comfy with a great view of the mountains. Again, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had 2 couples and a single man stay in this awesome home. The home was immaculate, the views are lovely.....mountains out the back windows. We sat outside and enjoyed the sun and the view.

I personally loved the shower....it's a walk-in.

The people that own this home are fun, friendly and very accommodating.

I've stayed other places in Creede (I was born there); and this home is the best property, the most private and very roomy.

I would highly recommend this home. It's worth the trip to Creede.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank icbeauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We are a family of six and 4 or us are teenagers and 2 of us are almost 60.THis delightful home is located on top of a hill in south Creede. IT has wonderful views out every window. We love creede and have been visiting for 13 yrs. THis was the ultimate place to stay. In town with everthing at your dispossal. The house is perfection. we had room for everyone and it has everything. I have always had to bring so much stuff, Not here there truly is nothing that you need to bring but you clothes and your tooth brush. Creede is the greatest place for kids, they can roam everywhere and stilll be right by the house. THe Yard is so nice and again the views are amazing. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definately return. The family who owns the house are also some of the nicest you will ever meet. if you take a chance on The House ON Old Mill Road you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creede_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We were so glad we chose this place to stay! It had everything one needed plus more for our stay. It was comfortable, and really a perfect choice - sits on a hill with wonderful views, easy walk to shops, restraurants, pubs for great music and drink. It also had a great private hiking area! So clean and comfortable will definately stay there again!

Room Tip: This is a 2 bedroom house with washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We traveled to Creede to escape the heat of south Texas. Meeting us in Creede was the perfect house for our 4-party group to launch our vacation plans - to see friends, to RZR through the mountains and to walk downtown to visit shops, pubs and restaurants. The house is located on a hill overlooking south Creede, very quiet and has a great kitchen (for those lazy breakfasts) complete with washer/dryer. Super furnace and on-demand water heater to take the edge off the chilly mornings and no running out of hot showers! If we go back, we will for sure stay here again! PS, If you go, say hi to the bunny rabbit living in the back yard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Cliff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This house was an excellent choice for our vacation in Creede. We had our 90 something parents with us this year and the house was perfect for them. Easy access and comfortable to come home to after a long day at the campground. A special thank you for have coffee in the cupboard because I had forgotten to buy some for the house. Highly recommend it, very clean and full stocked. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

For our trip to Creede, we spent a week at the House on Old Mill Road. The two bedroom house was complete with a spacious living room, a fully stocked kitchen, and had all the comforts and utilities we would find in our own home at a great price. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. The house is close enough to the town to make it easily accessible, but far enough away to make it feel secluded. The house was very refreshing after a day of outdoor recreation - was the perfect home-away-from-home!

Bonus: great view of downtown Creede!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgcorbin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The House on Old Mill Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House on Old Mill Road

Address: 602 Old Mill Rd, Creede, CO 81130-1002
Region: United States > Colorado > Creede
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Creede
Price Range: £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private house offers the perfect non-smoking vacation option for your entire family. There are 2 bedrooms along with an extra bed in the living room area so that up to 6 can comfortably be accommodated. Unique to the area, there is a fully furnished kitchen, a washer & dryer, towels and bed linens included. Cable TV and Wireless internet are included. The property is located near the outskirts of the historic and picturesque Creede, Colorado, easily within walking distance of the main town center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The House On Old Mill Road Creede, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing