We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lodge in a beautiful setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creede
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creede Snowshoe Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Creede B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Our family stayed for 5 nights in early August. The rooms were clean, parking is convenient, the beds were comfortable, and the food was terrific. Breakfast included steel cut oats, an amazing casserole, cereals, good coffee, fruits, and a good selection of breads. The lodge also offers atv rental as the mountain views are beyond description. Ride up to the continental divide where you can see mountains below for a hundred miles. We found mushrooms like we have never seen. It was a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Kitchenettes are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oklalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Snowshoe Lodge has great owners. He came down and hooked up our VCR so we could watch True Grit in the "John Wayne" room - where John Wayne stayed. We also had the best home cooked breakfast we have ever had in a hotel or motel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed in the units across the street. Our unit was very clean and spacious. The people who run the lodge were very pleasant and provided breakfast which was very good - be prepared to eat outside however!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the units across the street as they are newer and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Loved the room I was in, very spacious. I stayed here back in 2008 and snowboarded at Wolf Creek. Loved coming back to this place at the end of the day, very relaxing atmosphere. Owners were fabulous and serious about quality. I will always stay here and will adjust my snowboarding trip to coincide with a room here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Passing through and found this place-will stay here again. Yup, we could hear someone snoring in the adjacent unit but that's just the way it was, and we got over it. Check in was great-very friendly, room in unit across the street was spacious-absolutely clean as was our bathroom which was spacious. Wireless internet worked fine. The owner gave us a tip as to a good place for a great hamburger just across the street. Breakfast was phenomenal-very tiny breakfast room so get there 10 or 15 minutes before the 7:30 appointed hour for breakfast. Otherwise the burly hunters will gobble up the wonderful breakfast casserole and anything else they can grab!!! In addition to the casserole and usual coffee and juice, there were home made cinnamon rolls (wonderful), home baked pastry and pancakes, fresh fruit, and if you wanted, you could toast English muffins, bagels, bread but you'd be holding up the waiting "hordes". We hogged down and took some of everything and took our food back to our room since there was no place left to sit down. Trays are provided to carry your stash. One man tried to cut in line for seconds in front of a couple from Texas who politely reminded him they had not had "firsts" yet-no problem-he went to the back of the line having had a brief lesson in manners. This place is down home with great hosts/owners, and we'll be back next time we're in the Creede area. Our kind of place-beats a chain anyday and saves some $$$.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msburddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Perspective, folks. This isn't Denver, it's Creede. The room was very clean but the bathroom was pretty cramped. Creede is a small place, and housing options are pretty limited
We were pleased with everything about this little motel even though the walls, as noted by someone else, are paper thin, so if you want to engage in noisy activities, just turn your TV up a notch like our neighbor did.
Most folks rise early, so for the best hot breakfast selection, get down there early.
All in all, a very good value consistent with the location and options. I'd stay here again and plan on another visit

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

By "sparse" I mean that most of the accommodations are B & B's or lodges that cater to hunters and fisherman. The Snowshoe might have one B&B "suite" but there were numerous motel type rooms in 3 different buildings. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean.and a great buy for the price. Had a refrigerator and we requested and received a coffee pot.

Breakfast is served in rooms adjoining the office but we ate next door at a family resturant. Lots of locals there and all the breakfasts looked good.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryinTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creede
19.7 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
267 reviews
19.8 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
162 reviews
20.4 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 19 in South Fork
178 reviews
24.2 mi away
Texan Resort
Texan Resort
#10 of 21 in Lake City
53 reviews
21.0 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creede Snowshoe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creede Snowshoe Lodge

Address: 202 East 8th and Highway 149, Creede, CO 81130 (Formerly Bruce's Snowshoe Lodge and Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Colorado > Creede
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Creede
Price Range: £23 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small motel in the heart of Creede. Full service in summer including home made breakfast (excellent), ATV rental, loner equipment (fishing poles, etc), advise about how to enjoy the area. Hiker bunkhouse for affordable rest and relaxation for those hiking the Colorado trail. Drop supply point, spotting available to the trailhead/divide top. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bruce`s Snowshoe Hotel Creede
Bruce`s Snowshoe Lodge And b&b
Creede Snowshoe Lodge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing