We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great meal.”

The Antlers Rio Grande Riverside Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Creede
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great meal.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our meal was very good and well presented. Sit outside if at all possible because the setting is wonderful being right on the Rio Grande river. The meal was a bit pricey but we enjoyed it as we don't do this too often... They are closed on Mondays.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We were camped near here at Marshall Campground. Nice.. Went to Antler's and had a Great meal with excellent service. Presentation was first class and my wife and I made a special visit to the kitchen to compliment Chef Max..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Horrible Food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We visit the Antlers at least once a summer when we travel to Creede. The menu is pricey, but the food and atmosphere have alway been worth it, until now. This visit was a disappointment. The food was terrible and the portions small. Our reservations were for later in the evening, and it looked and tasted like we were served the days leftovers. The traditionally beautiful salads were nothing more than a bit of limp Romaine with a tomato. The lamb was fatty and chewy. None of the specials, including trout were available. The staff was gracious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MSJS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Special evening out”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We were staying in Creede and celebrated our anniversary/ Fathers Day at Antlers. We had a great time. The food was excellent and our waiter was attentive. Reservations were required.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karli036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Fantastic food. We love eating on the riverside. Upscale food with a casual atmosphere good service. We missed Stefan but found Max has his own style. Great steaks, salmon, red trout and desserts

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Antlers Rio Grande Riverside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Antlers Rio Grande Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing