We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4 Dawgs - must be America!”

Best Little Dog House
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Creede
Restaurant details
Little Elm, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“July 4 Dawgs - must be America!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

After the July 4 parade, we quickly made our way to the Dog House; there were several folks in line but the staff was efficient & moved everyone through quickly. Great dawgs and burgers, a must do in Creede!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A regular stop after our jeep trips!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Good dogs and burgers cooked to order. Fun to sit outside and people-watch and converse about the jeep trips we took!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Place to eat in Creede”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We almost always go to the "Dog House" for lunch when we go to the theater for a matinee in Creede. I love "dogs" and they do them up right. Have all the toppings that you can choose yourself. It's a have to for Dogs!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2babybluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creede, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really, like the name says...”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Central location in Creede, great Brats, and condiments galore. Plenty of selection, cooked to order on a grill right in front of you. Well done, CONGRATULATIONS! As a bonus, during the tourist season, a farmer's market on site!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Casual, good food”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Very good burgers & hotdogs. Quick lunch stop. Get your burger or dog from outside pit, go inside a cute little room to pile all the goodies you like on them. Very fresh veggies, many condiments, & good tea. Eat inside or picnic outside.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Little Dog House also viewed

 

Been to Best Little Dog House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing