We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creede
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creede Firemen's Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Creede B&B and Inns
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Went to Creede to pickup son and friends on camping trip. Loved the historic feel of hotel and restaurant. Staff was super and just kept a very laid back vibe. Completely relaxing. Room was perfect. Great experience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    11
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Old Firehouse B&B has great rooms, an awesome owner and staff, and the best omelette I've ever had. We'll be recommending this establishment to family and friends. This has certainly been one of our best B&B Experiences.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We thought this was a "suite," but actually you have to walk through one bedroom to get to the only bathroom (uncomfortable, even with a couple you know quite well). Also, you have to walk up some long stairs to get to the room, so you don't want to have any knee issues. Your breakfast is served downstairs in the restaurant which is better than a hotel's continental breakfast, but not the same caliber as other B&B's that I've visited. We would not go there again because of the room layout, or would simply choose a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here at the end of April, when Creede was still mostly shut down for the winter season. In fact, we had the place to ourselves. The room was spotless and cozy with all the amenities we needed. Sadly the restaurant was not open for the year yet, but we walked across the street and had a light breakfast at Cafe Ole. We highly recommend staying here and we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We have stayed here three consecutive years, most recently in July, 2012. It's right across from the The Creede Repertory Theater and a convenient walk to the Mining Museum and sights along East Willow Creek in North Creede. The rooms have been restored and are well maintained. Bathrooms are modern with plenty of hot water, soap, and towels daily. Fresh air and natural light from windows. Very quiet inside and out - a great place for a good night's sleep. Breakfast is excellent with many options from which to choose. Dining service is very good - waiters and waitresses eager to please.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wcritser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado, USA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here Thursday night, Sept 20, 2012. The room was spotless and was perfect for us. No view to speak of but we did not come to Creede to sit in the room. The breakfast was great. We both had pancakes and thought that they were the best yet anywhere - and we are pancake freaks! Fluffy but crisp on the outside. Very attentive service and the food was perfect. The owner is the chef as well and his menu and work is very good. One has to consider that Creede is not on the cross roads of the universe and at the end of a long valley and canyon. Even so this B and B had wireless internet as well as cell service. No clue about the other rooms but ours was perfect and the owner was super helpful. Tom Berry

Room Tip: We got a room on the side away from the street. It was totally silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasPBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and I spent a night with the Old Firehouse this summer and can't recommend it enough! The owners are friendly, dedicated, and warm from greeting to goodbye, and the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable. We'll visit again next summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbuchanan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creede
20.8 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
236 reviews
20.1 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
262 reviews
20.2 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
20.2 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 19 in South Fork
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creede Firemen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creede Firemen's Inn

Property: Creede Firemen's Inn
Address: 123 N Main St., Creede, CO 81130 (Formerly Old Firehouse B&B)
Region: United States > Colorado > Creede
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Creede
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to a time and place where you can relax in solitude, enjoy the peace and beauty of the mountains, and leave the hectic life of the city. Join your hosts for a truly historic experience. The Firemen's Inn is located in the heart of downtown Creede, where all that you are looking for is only steps away. Strolling through the shops of downtown, attending a show at the renowned Creede Repertory Theater, hiking the majestic mountains and rafting the Rio Grande River, are only a few of the attractions in the area. You'll dream the night away in Creede's Historic Firemens Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creede Firemen's Inn Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing