We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WestWall Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Elevation Hotel & Spa(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Lodge Crested Butte(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Mountaineer Square(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Three Rivers Resort(Almont)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
20
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wallgarage parkinglocker roompool and hot tubski valetluxuryaccommodationsunitsgymwinterpropertyamenitiescondobedroomtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My wife and I spent a week at the WestWall Lodge in early January. We have been coming to Crested Butte for 20 years and have stayed at many different properties in the area. I can say that our stay at WestWall was by far our most enjoyable. The residence that we stayed in was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The resort offers all the amenities that you need and none that you don't. The fitness facility has everything you need for a good workout and the steam room and hot tub worked wonders on sore muscles. The access to the ski resort could not be any better. The WestWall lift is right outside the door and it opens 15 minutes earlier than the ones at the base area so you will not miss first chair on a powder day. The small bar in the WestWall Alpine Club was a great spot to unwind after another epic day of skiing in Crested Butte. I would highly recommend WestWall Lodge to anyone looking for luxury ski in ski out accomodations in Mt. Crested Butte.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSlater68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

we stayed three nights in a beautifully appointed 2 bedroom condo for 4 adults for $275/night, with views of the mountains. absolutely gorgeous! staff were extremely pleasant and helpful with anything we asked. we were there for the wildflower festival - which was fantastic - and enjoyed the town of crested butte and the short ride up the mountain to our lodge. highly recommend this lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine8031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This property is everything that everyone says it is. The underground parking would be awesome during the winter.
>>Be careful renting a unit in A Building that faces the patio/pool/hot tub during summer months. The sound carries easily into the rooms and all it takes are a group of loud kids/dogs or a weekend party to intrude on your peace and quiet. Guests are unaware of the echo and noise generated and there are no signs. The management of Westwall is aware of it, but don't seem to manage to it. We were told if it got too loud after 8 PM when the front desk closes to feel free to call the authorities. Right. People are down there all hours of the night.
That said, it is an awesome property, great amenities, great views.
Try to rent from an owner on VRBO or similiar website and you can save $$$.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HikeWineHotSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

My wife and I just spent 10 days and 11 nights at the WestWall. It's a great place to stay. The accomondations were wonderful and the folks at the front dest were so friendly and helpful. We had coffee every morning that they made and it was some of the best coffee that I have ever had! The amenities were also great - hot tub, heated swimming pool and steam room. Thank you Tyler and the rest of the staff for a wonderful stay!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Westwall Lodge is the perfect accommodation for a luxury Crested Butte vacation. The location is ideal - immediately below the Mt. Crested Butte peak. Views are spectacular. The facility is new and in excellent condition. It is one of the few places in town with a pool - great for the kids after a day of hiking. Staff is very polite and willing to help. This was our second trip. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews