We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet and quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sweet and quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Nothing too fancy, but everything you need is right here, including a short walk to historic downtown Crested Butte, wine in the late afternoon/early evening, a nice continental breakfast, and comfy beds. Our room was small and there was only one chair to sit on (one of us sat on the bed) so not a great place to just hang out in the room. But who would want to, with downtown Crested Butte right there, and the ski resort a few miles up the hill? The staff was super friendly and helpful. There's an outdoor hot tub (2nd floor outside) that we didn't use because the ice on the walkway was so bad, I was truly afraid I'd fall. However, the ground level walkways and parking lot are well taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    42
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
82
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is a quaint choice close to everything in town with warm employees. Don't expect a lot of extras or amenities, but a nice place to sleep with a decent breakfast and a glass of wine in the early evening.
No skis, snowboards, or snowshoes allowed inside, so be prepared to keep your things in your vehicle. A little odd for a ski town, but that's the rules!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmsrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We had a great 5 day stay at the Inn@CB! Loved it. The room was small, but very cozy. The wine hour each evening was a huge plus! The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Only negative---the Inn backs up to the city snow plow shop...which means you can hear them at all hours! Hearing the beeping at 7 in the morning on vacation was the only downfall :(

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed here on a last minute deal to Crested Butte. We liked the location close to downtown and the Nordic Center since we wanted to skate and cross country ski this trip. The staff was super nice and helpful and really made for a nice stay. We had a large room with 2 double beds, which was very spacious, great since we had kids with us. The bathroom has a large tub but it is a tight squeeze. Our only comment would be that the beds were a bit too soft for us. The typical room size looks pretty cozy for 2.
The breakfast and lobby area are nice and the hot tub has beautiful views from the second floor. All in all we had a nice stay and it was a good value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view or with second floor balcony. We'd avoid 1st floor due to pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradomomDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed at the Inn for two nights (on Thanksgiving and the night after). Our original reservation was for Wednesday and Thursday, but we had to cancel that after having car problems on the way. Jerry at the hotel was most accommodating in moving our reservation to Thursday and Friday and making due to find a room to house our dog. He helped alleviate the stress of our car problems the day before and was most welcoming throughout our trip (from the continental breakfast to the wine hour to finding restaurants that were open on Thanksgiving for "turkey dinner," etc). The hotel was a treat, and we will be back if we are in the area again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Inn is a very well-maintained property. The staff was very helpful in acquainting us with (our first visit) the town and surrounding area, and extremely congenial at all times. Our room was very clean quiet, and confortable, with an easy to-fall asleep-on mattress. The continental breakfast was ample and delicious every morning. We were in Crested Butte to attend its annual film festival, and the Inn's location vas convienent to all festival venues, as well as to all other businesses on the town's main street. Our stay could not have been better!!! We had a great time. We look forward to returning to the Inn and Crested Butte!

Room Tip: Certain rooms, including ours, on the second floor open onto a very restful covered balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed over a beautiful fall weekend in September. The rooms are small but beautifully furnished and the lobby/great room offers lovely space to relax and put your feed up. The beds/sheets were so soft and comfy. Evening happy hour is fun and breakfast was great. The location is excellent and walking distance from downtown and running/biking trails. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
2.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#6 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Crested Butte

Property: Inn at Crested Butte
Address: 510 Whiterock Avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and elegant, The Inn at Crested Butte Boutique Hotel and Spa is conveniently located in downtown Crested Butte near shopping, fine dining, and outdoor activities. Attention to detail, coupled with a knowledgeable and friendly staff, ensure that the experience of each guest will be unforgettable. A continental breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese tasting are included in the guestroom rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing