We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beautiful boutique inn in the heart of Crested Butte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Beautiful boutique inn in the heart of Crested Butte”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Only had one night to stay. Was very lucky to get a last minute reservation here. A beautiful entrance to a charming lobby. Greeted immediately with smiling faces. Very well located in between Elk Ave and registration center for CBWF. Nice afternoon wine hour and breakfast accompanies room charge. Wish we could stay longer but on we go. Thanks Inn at Crested Butte. Will see you again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulTraveler1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    42
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
82
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This place charges $250 per night. It is walking distance to main street shopping and dining.
The beds are soft. The room was stuffy and hot (the tiny window AC unit couldn't cool a closet).
The continental breakfast was spare. No pool. Small, un-used hot tub. Plastic cups. No ice machine. No i-pod dock. Worth= $125 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a veranda door. Not a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I'm really torn about this review. Let me explain. We just finished a 2 week Colorado circuit starting in Crested Butte. We traveled to Durango, Telluride, Aspen and Leadville. The main question I asked myself, after staying at this hotel, The Strater in Durango, The Mountain Lodge in Telluride, Independence Square in Aspen and The Columbine in Leadville, was, "Would I stay at these hotels again?"The answer for The Inn at Crested Butte (painfully) is that I would not.
The reason? The room was just too small for our 3 day stay.
This is despite all of the other glowing things I could say about this place. Great in town location. One can walk right to town. Superb Staff. Couldn't do more for us. Comfortable beds. Good hot water pressure. Updated lobby. Decent breakfast (need to add some eggs). Afternoon wine (would be nice to add some cheese or nuts). Updated lobby. Good value if you negotiate the right price.
But, our room was very small. This was due to the furniture being too large for the room. I kept slamming into the footboard of the bed each time I tried to negotiate my way around the room. There was no chair to sit down and relax, or a desk to set up our computer. The sink was tiny and so was the bathroom. Difficult to share. Even though there was a full deck that stretched all along the back of our room, the lack of privacy was difficult. This is because there is no a/c (typical of mountain towns where the evenings are cool). One has to keep the window, adjacent to the deck open at night. Noise wasn't a factor, but privacy was. I was relaxing one morning, in bed, and was startled by one of the staff inspecting the deck area. We saw one another clearly. The previous day, on the way to the hot tub at the end of this deck, we were embarrassed to see the couple next door in an embrace on their bed.

My recommendations are, if you are staying overnight and get a good deal, this place will hit most high notes. For us, comfort and space were a priority. I would recommend that the Owners replace the large furniture with furniture that is better scaled. Take out the footboard at the very least.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiscriminatingDiva08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The Inn is located in the charming uber friendly town. NOT at the slopes, so if being on the side of the mountain is your thing this is not the place . The mountain is a five minute drive away. However if you want to shop, eat walk and drink in the cutest ski town ever the Inn is fabulous.
It's clean and super friendly . The hot tub is great and there is free wine in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patagoniamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Nothing too fancy, but everything you need is right here, including a short walk to historic downtown Crested Butte, wine in the late afternoon/early evening, a nice continental breakfast, and comfy beds. Our room was small and there was only one chair to sit on (one of us sat on the bed) so not a great place to just hang out in the room. But who would want to, with downtown Crested Butte right there, and the ski resort a few miles up the hill? The staff was super friendly and helpful. There's an outdoor hot tub (2nd floor outside) that we didn't use because the ice on the walkway was so bad, I was truly afraid I'd fall. However, the ground level walkways and parking lot are well taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is a quaint choice close to everything in town with warm employees. Don't expect a lot of extras or amenities, but a nice place to sleep with a decent breakfast and a glass of wine in the early evening.
No skis, snowboards, or snowshoes allowed inside, so be prepared to keep your things in your vehicle. A little odd for a ski town, but that's the rules!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmsrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We had a great 5 day stay at the Inn@CB! Loved it. The room was small, but very cozy. The wine hour each evening was a huge plus! The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Only negative---the Inn backs up to the city snow plow shop...which means you can hear them at all hours! Hearing the beeping at 7 in the morning on vacation was the only downfall :(

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
2.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#6 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Crested Butte

Property: Inn at Crested Butte
Address: 510 Whiterock Avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and elegant, The Inn at Crested Butte Boutique Hotel and Spa is conveniently located in downtown Crested Butte near shopping, fine dining, and outdoor activities. Attention to detail, coupled with a knowledgeable and friendly staff, ensure that the experience of each guest will be unforgettable. A continental breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese tasting are included in the guestroom rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing