We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Crested Butte
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great location downtown near shopping and restaurants. Rooms small but very nice and efficient. Window air conditioner was a plus. Excellent continental breakfast but lasted only 7 am to 9 am. Sarah was eager to help, friendly and made the stay extra special.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank jfehrenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed there twice- once during winter and once during summer and found the service and hotel to meet the needs of my family perfectly. Great location- we could easily do our own thing when we were not in the mood do the same activities and really friendly and accommodating service. They helped us plan all of our dinners and day time activities. Really had a great time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We came to Crested Butte for Wedding and spent three nights. It was recommended that we stay at the Inn of the Crested Butte and that was a good recommendation. It is conveniently located and the room we had was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. One thing that stuck out was the staff were mostly young local students which is alot different that most motels.
Breakfast consisted of muffins, cakes, coffee, cereal, juices, cut fruit, and yogurt.

Room Tip: Get second story rooms facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great location close to the shopping and restaurant street, however the hotel is just average and expensive for what you get. The rooms are small but clean and the beds very soft. The continental breakfast is very minimal and its best to eat else where. Would look at some other B& B's next time or stay up at the lodge on the mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlew76205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Only had one night to stay. Was very lucky to get a last minute reservation here. A beautiful entrance to a charming lobby. Greeted immediately with smiling faces. Very well located in between Elk Ave and registration center for CBWF. Nice afternoon wine hour and breakfast accompanies room charge. Wish we could stay longer but on we go. Thanks Inn at Crested Butte. Will see you again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyfulTraveler1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This place charges $250 per night. It is walking distance to main street shopping and dining.
The beds are soft. The room was stuffy and hot (the tiny window AC unit couldn't cool a closet).
The continental breakfast was spare. No pool. Small, un-used hot tub. Plastic cups. No ice machine. No i-pod dock. Worth= $125 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a veranda door. Not a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I'm really torn about this review. Let me explain. We just finished a 2 week Colorado circuit starting in Crested Butte. We traveled to Durango, Telluride, Aspen and Leadville. The main question I asked myself, after staying at this hotel, The Strater in Durango, The Mountain Lodge in Telluride, Independence Square in Aspen and The Columbine in Leadville, was, "Would I stay at these hotels again?"The answer for The Inn at Crested Butte (painfully) is that I would not.
The reason? The room was just too small for our 3 day stay.
This is despite all of the other glowing things I could say about this place. Great in town location. One can walk right to town. Superb Staff. Couldn't do more for us. Comfortable beds. Good hot water pressure. Updated lobby. Decent breakfast (need to add some eggs). Afternoon wine (would be nice to add some cheese or nuts). Updated lobby. Good value if you negotiate the right price.
But, our room was very small. This was due to the furniture being too large for the room. I kept slamming into the footboard of the bed each time I tried to negotiate my way around the room. There was no chair to sit down and relax, or a desk to set up our computer. The sink was tiny and so was the bathroom. Difficult to share. Even though there was a full deck that stretched all along the back of our room, the lack of privacy was difficult. This is because there is no a/c (typical of mountain towns where the evenings are cool). One has to keep the window, adjacent to the deck open at night. Noise wasn't a factor, but privacy was. I was relaxing one morning, in bed, and was startled by one of the staff inspecting the deck area. We saw one another clearly. The previous day, on the way to the hot tub at the end of this deck, we were embarrassed to see the couple next door in an embrace on their bed.

My recommendations are, if you are staying overnight and get a good deal, this place will hit most high notes. For us, comfort and space were a priority. I would recommend that the Owners replace the large furniture with furniture that is better scaled. Take out the footboard at the very least.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiscriminatingDiva08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
2.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
807 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
272 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
649 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristiana Guesthaus
Cristiana Guesthaus
#5 of 9 in Crested Butte
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Crested Butte

Address: 510 Whiterock Avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range: £84 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and elegant, The Inn at Crested Butte Boutique Hotel and Spa is conveniently located in downtown Crested Butte near shopping, fine dining, and outdoor activities. Attention to detail, coupled with a knowledgeable and friendly staff, ensure that the experience of each guest will be unforgettable. A continental breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese tasting are included in the guestroom rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing