We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B with a local atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Crested Butte
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice B&B with a local atmosphere.”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had an amazing view of the mountains surrounding us from the hot tub. The hot tub was clean and on a balcony, great place to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the mountains. The rooms were nice but small. I liked the lobby, the town is great! Complimentary glass of wine in the evening. Quick walk to Elk Street and other shops and bike trails. The Inn has complimentary bikes you can ride, very fun.
Only less-than-perfect feature was the continental breakfast, nice but not super special. Otherwise an excellent place. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mountain View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    42
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
84
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond during our stay. Front desk gladly answered all of our questions and helped me out with discount lift tickets. The location was great as well. I would recommend this place to others without hesitation and also hope that we can make it back sometime.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Definitely the most upscale accommodations we have found in Crested Butte. Great location walking distance to bars, restaurants, movies, and shopping. Staff was fabulous and they even had a complementary wine hour! We don't get to Crested Butte often but we will definitely come back and stay and The Inn at Crested Butte when we do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a nice stay here this Summer. We walked to all the restaurants and shops. It was pretty comfortable. The breakfast was so so. Nice comfortable beds and the balcony was really nice. Make sure you have a balcony room, great views to watch in the afternoon and early mornings.

Room Tip: the second floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RinaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I took a road trip to CB during the end of the shoulder season (late Nov). No snow for skiing at that time, but our trip was to check out the sights and explore the town. The staff at the Inn, including the owner, were very welcoming and always friendly and helpful. Since it was a quiet week, we felt like we had the place to ourselves. What a beautiful experience: a crisp night, drinking wine, relaxing in the hot tub on the open deck, watching shooting stars...what a great time!

Great location - can walk to downtown. Would recommend this place to anyone new or returning to CB.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_B0044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Cove, AL
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Great location downtown near shopping and restaurants. Rooms small but very nice and efficient. Window air conditioner was a plus. Excellent continental breakfast but lasted only 7 am to 9 am. Sarah was eager to help, friendly and made the stay extra special.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jfehrenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed there twice- once during winter and once during summer and found the service and hotel to meet the needs of my family perfectly. Great location- we could easily do our own thing when we were not in the mood do the same activities and really friendly and accommodating service. They helped us plan all of our dinners and day time activities. Really had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
2.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
788 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
268 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristiana Guesthaus
Cristiana Guesthaus
#5 of 9 in Crested Butte
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Crested Butte

Property: Inn at Crested Butte
Address: 510 Whiterock Avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and elegant, The Inn at Crested Butte Boutique Hotel and Spa is conveniently located in downtown Crested Butte near shopping, fine dining, and outdoor activities. Attention to detail, coupled with a knowledgeable and friendly staff, ensure that the experience of each guest will be unforgettable. A continental breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese tasting are included in the guestroom rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing