We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McGill's

McGill's
Ranked #15 of 66 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here on a Saturday morning and it was wonderful! Old town Crested Butte feel! We had a variety of eaters: kids, vegetarian, gluten free, and meat eaters. We all had plenty to eat. I would suggest the veggie scromlette (scrambled eggs with guacamole, spinach, tomatoes, and cheese on potatoes). It's excellent!

Helpful?
Thank rockiemtnlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    59
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This spot will fix your hunger. Everything is fresh and delicious. Nice informal setting. And, yes, I would go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife loves their steak salad, I love the breakfast. Either way, one of the places worth checking out in the CB.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikko_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I stopped in for breakfast. Local laid back place. Our breakfast arrived quickly and was very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisnrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
413 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Better Breakfast NEXT Time?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place is supposed to be the bomb when it comes to breakfast, and the place was definitely full of locals as well as tourists. The service can hardly expected to be friendly when there doesn't seem to be enough staff to wait on everyone, but my food came fairly quickly. The bacon "scromble" that I had over hash browns was dry, hard, and overcooked, and thus had very little flavor, and the hash browns were almost cold, as they were so undercooked. Not a single person came to ask me about my dish or even to ask me if there was anything else I needed, but I was simply delivered a bill without so much as a word. I don't see how they do it, I've got better places to spend my money.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGill's also viewed

 
Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to McGill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing