We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in town!!!”

Lil's Sushi Bar & Grill
Ranked #21 of 67 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$34
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are known as having the highest quality fish in town. Our fish is flown in 6 days a week within 24 hours from the docks. We offer a nightly happy hour every night at the bar from 5:30-6:30. In the summer we have a beautiful patio with heaters...and soon a fire pit table! We are a casual restaurant with a warm friendly charm, just like our town of Crested Butte. Private parties available and reservations are recommended but not needed.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We come to CB a few times a year and always ate at the other sushi place. Well, we have been converted! Lil's was great and we will definitely be coming back. We wouldn't normally order the beef carpaccio at a sushi place, but it was AMAZING!!! Our rolls were great as well. Don't miss this one!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank satteje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    28
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Service Great food”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Lil's is a nice place to get the Sushi or regular menu you might be looking for.. Service with a smile was the standard. All the servers helped one another throughout our dinner refreshing our water or taking away used plates!! Drinks were also very good! The Sushi as well as the Scallops were outstanding! Hard to think of fresh anything when your so far away from the major airports!! Give Lil's a try you won't be disappointed!!! If you are then you must be used to Gourmet places with three times the expense!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I've been coming here for quite a while. It never disappoints - and that is something special. The sushi is always exceptional. The service is professional and the price is right. The last time we were there, a close friend's fiance revealed that he had a severe shellfish allergy. Lil's made every possible accommodation, resulting in a glorious, delicious night had by all! The sizzler is a new classic, the godzilla was refreshing, and the rainbow roll? Sexy. It's my favorite place to eat in CB and that's saying something.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristiYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cioppino WOW”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Shashimi was nice. Cioppino was outstanding. My son had the trout which was nicely prepared.
Service average. Comparable restaurants in town are more attentive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BHWoodlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't be skeptical of sushi in the mountains!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We came in a little skeptical about there being amazing sushi on the mountain in Colorado. However, we wanted something on the lighter side and something different. We were pleasantly surprised by the rolls. We enjoyed the house roll, sizzler, and the rip tide. Hose roll is a must, sizzler was different than any rolls (in a good way) we have had in the past, rip tide was also good. Sat at the bar and enjoyed talking with locals. A must stop in Crested Butte!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjashortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lil's Sushi Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Lil's Sushi Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing