We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere along Coal Creek”
Review of Ryce Asian Bistro

Ryce Asian Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Temple, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great atmosphere along Coal Creek”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Get a booth along the back wall when the windows have been pulled up in good weather. Coal creek runs just outside . Very good Hot and Sour soup and other soups. Very good Asian foods and great service. You can also sit on nice outside patio in front along Elk Av. and people/dogs watch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mmiller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    95
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A don't miss place for skiers, for dinner and carry-out lunch tomorrow.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

One spends the day burning up calories skiing and seeks a comfortable place for an interesting, tasty meal, Ryce comes through with flying colors. The portions are large, the variety large scale, and the food is very comforting. And as a bonus, take a carry-out order of Chinese Hot and Sour Soup and/or Wonton Soup for the following day's lunch - they are packed in 16oz.Styrofoam containers - generous portions indeed. Its nice to eat at Ryce(groan).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TimmyOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salado, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stopped in for a date night with the hubby. The service was great, food was excellent. We were slightly disappointed with the calamari. They were very crispy/chewy with no flavor. This was especially displeasing to the husband who did not care for the peanut dipping sauce. Ryce picked up their game with the entrees, however. Get the Fourteener, no matter what. I added some spice to mine, and I loved it!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CadenasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice People, Great food!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We ate here during the art show weekend and really enjoyed our meals. They were good sized portions and very tasty. The servers and the atmosphere was all great.

No complaints and I wish I came back here during our stay. I would recommend this over many of the popular places in town that get the big crowds. It is a set back from the road a bit so you have to know it is there. Go here and you will not regret it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank COTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best Asian food I have ever had!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came to Crested Butte to see the wild flowers which are absolutely amazing, especially if you take the dirt road to Gothic, just a little beyond the Crested Butte Ski Resort. However, another highlight of this trip was the dinner we ate at Ryce which was quite delicious and served in a very clean and bright locale - a big contrast from most Asian restaurants. The staff were very friendly and the kitchen was in full view of the diners. We had beef teriyaki and "hungry" noodles - undoubtedly the best Asian food that I have ever eaten! I wish we had a restaurant like that in our home town!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roymobile2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryce Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Ryce Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing