We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Skis, Prompt Delivery”

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Black Tie Ski Rentals is Crested Butte's only ski and snowboard rental delivery shop! We gather guest information, select equipment from our own fleet based on that information, and fit the guest with ski and snowboard equipment at their place of lodging at a time that is convenient.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality Skis, Prompt Delivery”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Black Tie made the rental easy - they deliver right to your hotel room when you want and you leave the skis for pickup. No waiting in long lines (at least 30-45 minutes at a typical resort) to get your skis fitted. The ski quality was excellent (no beat up used skis). I was also able to store my skis right at the base of the mountain.
I highly recommend this service and the cost was no different than going to a ski rental and waiting in line.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank msseagrl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
valburger
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will never use anyone else!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Black Tie Ski Rental was SO easy and the staff so helpful and professional - right in the comfort of our hotel room - I can't imagine doing it any other way! The fit of the boots and skis were right on and the convenience of the delivery service, makes it a no brainer for us. While trying to organize and rally kids after a long trip this was an easy way to transition into vacation mode. Service with a smile and good tips on where and how to ski. Now we're shredding!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank valburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Repeat Customer”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This service is so great! The convenience is one thing however the knowledgable and friendly staff just bump it to a whole other level! Will never rent the traditional way again. Sooooo worth it!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dkosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent service! Outstanding staff!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I continue to be amazed by the service and attention provided by the staff of Black Tie! After my first day of skiing, I had a little trouble with my boots and needed a longer ski. These guys go out of the way to make sure you have the perfect fit and that you're happy with the equipment. The new boots and skis were awesome and made the best day ever on the mountain. A special shout out to Phil for sticking around after we locked ourselves out of our room at a West Wall Lodge and for Julian for helping me get that perfect fit for the best ski day ever! Would recommend this company over and over again! Top knotch!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CommanderDemanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“These Guys Rock!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Called them for the first time after we checked in, they arrived early the next morning with everything we needed. They could not have been nicer, or more professional.

They beat the daylights out of the typical Turkish Rug Bazaar that we usually go through to rent skis for the five kids.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeRoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Crested Butte also viewed

 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing