We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So many great trails”

Crested Butte Nordic Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Crested Butte Nordic is a non profit Nordic ski area that maintains 55 kilometers of immaculately groomed trails around the Town of Crested Butte, Colorado's Nordic Town. We offer complete ski and snowshoe rental packages as well as private lessons, clinics, tours and fine yurt dining. Our Nordic Center and trail-heads are within walking distance from all of Crested Butte’s restaurants and lodgings.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So many great trails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

There are so many great trails that are so close for snow shoeing and cross country skiing. They are well-marked and nicely groomed and then are many trails in the National Forests too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    6
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley
Level Contributor
166 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

This year was our first time in the winter CB to try their Nordic trails. What a great place. Starting from renting equipment great service - thank you to all of you, only know Fred's name ( he was there the most), very good price for ski packets and passes. Trails exceeded our expectations, we started on the east side to warm up on easy and than when to Peanut Lake area. No matter what weather, we did it in light to heavy snow, and today in beautiful sunshine trail system is wonderful. A lot of very open trails well groomed, well marked. Magic yurt is an experience it self, we did not do one of their famous diners but it is a nice spot for break and snack on trails. And all of that volunteer based, kudos to you Nordic Crestedbuttans.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bozenaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cross Country Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Fabulously scenic Nordic trails, and so many choices! I recommend the trails around the lake. I only wish we had been there on a night when they have torch-lit skiing to the yurt for dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ozfam51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Snow Shoes and me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Not brave enough to try Nordic Skiing, I took to snow shoes. Great service and wonderful time getting into the rhythm.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant people, awesome time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

I recently did three days of nordic skiing in CB. I was only going to do one day, but the people were so awesome, I went back and got two lessons. The trails were really well groomed, the lessons fantastic (especially the attention to me as an individual, the fun and the laughs). Thanks for your help Robbie, Ben & Josh - you guys rock! Was fabulous!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crested Butte Nordic Center also viewed

 

Been to Crested Butte Nordic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing