We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Club and Mountain base club”

The Club at Crested Butte
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Club at Crested Butte is located in the heart of Crested Butte, Colorado. The Club sprawls over 160 acres among a tranquil setting of trout filled lakes, aspen trees, mountaintops and pristine wilderness. The Club at Crested Butte truly is a family club having been created for the many different types of families with something for everyone at every stage of life. The Club offers many amenities and great hospitality, from the fine cuisine to Robert Trent Jones II Championship Golf Course. Our Member's also enjoy our top-notch fitness and aquatic facilities and our premier ski-in/ski-out winter amenity SlopeSide.
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Golf Club and Mountain base club”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great place to relax and have a drink with friends and family post-skiiing. I don't golf, so i can't speak to that component of this club. I ski and fish... The service was A+. I was a guest here, sucking off my brother's tab, and if i were a homeowner here, i would definitely join this place to enjoy the winter pleasures.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NycQwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Beautiful Club and Course”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We've been fortunate to have been members of the club for years, but it is also open to the public, and the course is not just spectacular in its quality, upkeep, and views, but is also exceptionally challenging - especially the back nine. Honestly though, skip the Friday night grill nights, as the food has a long way to go to be considered even as contenders to the superb restaurants in town. But the service in the bar and the grill is attentive, and the guys on the golf course will go out of their ways to make sure you are well taken care of. I can't think of much better than exactly what we did, days of flyfishing in the morning, topped with great golf games in perfect July weather every afternoon. THAT is a vacation!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Unfortunately it's the only game in town
The fees are much to high for a all right course It is a Robert Tent Jones course, but really!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SRQ4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“$20 just to hit balls...”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This would be a great golf course if they lowered the prices. The husband couldn't afford to play golf here ($150 is too much!) but went to hit balls. Even for hitting balls, $20 is a good bit too much. There are much cheaper ways of spending time outdoors in CB.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LynneC_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Golf in the mountains!”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Crested Butte Country Club is a semi-private club with a fun but challenging golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II. If you love golf, you shouldn't miss the opportunity to play this course!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb81224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Club at Crested Butte also viewed

 

Been to The Club at Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing