We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf course was great, service was decent, poor schedule for the club!!”

The Club at Crested Butte
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Club at Crested Butte is located in the heart of Crested Butte, Colorado. The Club sprawls over 160 acres among a tranquil setting of trout filled lakes, aspen trees, mountaintops and pristine wilderness. The Club at Crested Butte truly is a family club having been created for the many different types of families with something for everyone at every stage of life. The Club offers many amenities and great hospitality, from the fine cuisine to Robert Trent Jones II Championship Golf Course. Our Member's also enjoy our top-notch fitness and aquatic facilities and our premier ski-in/ski-out winter amenity SlopeSide.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Golf course was great, service was decent, poor schedule for the club!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We really enjoyed the course and it was great to play a course with such wonderful views. We played after 3 to avoid the $150 tee times, and this apparently was our mistake. The grill and clubhouse were pretty much closed down and not serving anything on a saturday night. We couldn't get food at the turn or after we played. This changed our view of the club given the hefty green fees and lack of customer service. We belong to a club and saturday night is not the night that things close early and not available to guests and members.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guyute6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“LOVELY and challenging!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Club of Crested Butte was beautifully kept and the staff was delightful and so helpful. A bit difficult to find due to poor/no signage, but it's well worth finding it! From the pro shop staff, the starter to the drink cart lady, ALL were so delightful! PS: Call the course to get the best rate!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janconover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Golf Club and Mountain base club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great place to relax and have a drink with friends and family post-skiiing. I don't golf, so i can't speak to that component of this club. I ski and fish... The service was A+. I was a guest here, sucking off my brother's tab, and if i were a homeowner here, i would definitely join this place to enjoy the winter pleasures.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NycQwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
411 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Beautiful Club and Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We've been fortunate to have been members of the club for years, but it is also open to the public, and the course is not just spectacular in its quality, upkeep, and views, but is also exceptionally challenging - especially the back nine. Honestly though, skip the Friday night grill nights, as the food has a long way to go to be considered even as contenders to the superb restaurants in town. But the service in the bar and the grill is attentive, and the guys on the golf course will go out of their ways to make sure you are well taken care of. I can't think of much better than exactly what we did, days of flyfishing in the morning, topped with great golf games in perfect July weather every afternoon. THAT is a vacation!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
250 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Unfortunately it's the only game in town
The fees are much to high for a all right course It is a Robert Tent Jones course, but really!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SRQ4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Club at Crested Butte also viewed

Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to The Club at Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing