We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summer vacation”
Review of The Nordic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nordic Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, AL
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great summer vacation”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The owners of this small inn added so much to our trip to Crested Butte. My husband and I were told about a wonderful free concert we walked to from the inn our first night. Kim's directions to use the shuttle and eat at Ginger Cafe were also spot on. The next day she loaned us maps and advised where to hike to see wildflowers!

Our bed was extremely comfy and our room was spacious and the breakfasts were delicious --- especially the fresh fruit!

We'll be back.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back at the top of the stairs and very, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    48
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
86
182
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I would HIGHLY recommend the Nordic Inn at Crested Butte to anybody interested in a highly personal 5 star experience.

The Inn is Beautifully decorated in Old World Nordic charm, and the beds provided the most comfortable sleep I've had in years. The staff is warm and friendly, helped us find great activities to do during the day, and even went out of their way to ensure that we were transported over hill and dale.

The Inn sits at the bottom of the ski area which was bustling with activity. The Nordic Inn has a common area for breakfasts and gatherings that was full of friendly, active, people enjoying one another's company. It was truly a family feel. My wife and I can't wait till ski season to visit the Nordic Inn again.

Room Tip: no pool but a great hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pplvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Had a pleasant stay here just before the Wildflower Festival in July. The rooms have been recently renovated and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is included in the room rate. It was convenient getting around town with the free town shuttle. The owners take pride in this place and are willing to help get dinner reservation or make recommendations for hikes.

Only complaint I have is circumstantial - there is no A/C so left the window open at night, which in and of itself was not a problem, except the people in the room next door were in and out of their room a bajillion times smoking up a storm. Perhaps a more clearly posted smoking policy would be in order?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghart83181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had the good fortune of spending our 30th anniversary weekend in Crested Butte, and found the Nordic Inn to be warm, friendly, and relaxing. The beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced! Kim and Ken are caring and attentive, and it is obvious there is huge pride in serving their customers. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Spent 5 days at the Nordic Inn the first week of August 2013. Best Inn to stay in Crested Butte if you are looking for a place where you will feel like "you" matter. The Inn was recently renovated with all the important things, clean, delicious breakfast, fabulous location and unusual attention to detail for each guest. Looking forward to another visit next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyBelle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I couldn't be more impressed with the Nordic Inn, a cozy hotel which has achieved that rare balance between perfection and simplicity. Nothing there is overdone, and yet nothing is left to be desired. Kim, Ken and their staff were absolutely wonderful, and you can tell they have a lot of pride in what they do - and how they do it. I will be back for some days in the winter, loved the whole town as well. Thanks for your hospitality, Kim and Ken!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent fabulous 2 nights at the Nordic Inn. Kim spoiled us with her European breakfasts. The rooms were cozy and very comfortable with warm, plush bedding and meticulously clean. We were a family of 4 plus our dog and all our needs were met with style. We will definitely visit the Nordic Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777margi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
0.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
250 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#8 of 9 in Crested Butte
143 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cristiana Guesthaus
Cristiana Guesthaus
#5 of 9 in Crested Butte
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Property: The Nordic Inn
Address: 14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Inn is a part of Colorado skiing history... a Crested Butte original.Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn is truly a slice of nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado and now represents a part of Mt. Crested Butte's history from its colorful early days. The feeling of the classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations, amenities, and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel. The Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Owner managed by Mark and Gill who are known for their genuine hospitality, sense of humor, and personal connection with their guests. Beautiful renovations combined with the charm of the original hotel make this mountain inn an unforgettable one-of-a-kind experience. Begin each morning in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to start your mountain adventure. After a day of playing hard, you are welcomed back to a roaring fire in the hotel's great room where you can relax, socialize, play games, or just take in the amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn features a range of room types from a basic lodge room to luxury custom accommodations. The Nordic Inn is the perfect location in both summer and winter to enjoy all that is special about Crested Butte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Nordic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nordic Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing