We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finest lodging in Mt. Crested Butte”
Review of The Nordic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Nordic Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finest lodging in Mt. Crested Butte”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Nordic Inn has been completely renovated from it's original 50-year old style. The rooms, furnishings and common areas are beautiful and the innkeeper's hospitality and caring for customers is beyond outstanding! We could not have been more comfortable. A 10-minute drive takes you into town, where great shopping and dining await. Despite the cold and snow, we in no way found it difficult to get around. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful during our three-day visit. We will definitely find our way back to the Nordic Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seminole76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    47
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
79
168
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We arrived at the Nordic Inn and immediately saw it was a cute little lodge. It's not your mainstream hotels where they check you in and send you on your way. Kim (one of the owners) greeted us with open arms and got to know us and also gave us so much valuable info about the town and where to go. The rooms are VERY clean and comfortable. The view is awesome and it's literally a 5-10 min walk to the ski lifts and shops. I will def come back to the Nordic Inn. GREAT LODGE and GREAT STAFF!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Nordic Inn this past weekend and were very impressed with the location and service. Very clean rooms and lots of good advice on places to ski and eat around town. The inn also has a new hot tub outside on the deck with great views of the town. The location is close to the ski area and cross country ski trails. Kim and Mike made us feel right at home. We plan on coming back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Having traveled all over the country and world, it's always welcome to find those places that make you feel so welcome and that you belong. Kim was warm, inviting and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms were very comfortable and updated. The breakfast hit the spot each morning. We were there over the Thanksgiving holiday and the warm, friendly atmosphere was very appreciated! We will be returning and thanks for an unforgettable experience. Liz & Chris

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfabqchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stopped by the Nordic Inn on my way to Telluride last weekend and it was a true delight! Kim gave me a warm greeting upon arrival and a head full of information on things to do, during my departure. The rooms were remodeled and the beds were soft and cozy, I could only imagine climbing in one after a day on the hill. Thanks for the great stay Nordic, you know how to treat a traveler!! Thanks for everything Kim, your heart is big and wonderful to be around! Keep it up. Thanks for the 28 cents ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

From the moment we arrived until we departed the next morning the Inn Keepers made us feel welcomed. From help with the baggage to directions for a quick evening tour and directions to the best tree color, these folks are great. We are in the off season so I did not expect top self and boy were we wrong. The bed was super comfy and the faux fur cover was a special treat. This is a fabulous remodel and everything is the best. The shower was hot with lots of water and the towels would make 5th Avenue snobs blush. The only down side I could find was no Decaf, but that is the wife's preference not mine. Bring your camera because the views are to die for, these would cost you double in a fancy smanchy hotel and sunrise/sunset is off by an hour so there are some great twilight shots. We loved it and will definitely repeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDougSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband, Sam and I stayed here for my birthday, and it was one of our best vacations ever! (and we travel quite a bit)

The location is perfect for being on the mountain. Located within walking distance from the lift and mountain shopping area and is on the bus route. The rooms are clean and newly decorated. We stayed in the suite, which was a very special. It was like staying in a chalet with vaulted ceilings and lots of room. The shower is huge and equipped with a steamer for a heavenly experience! There is also a new hot tub out on the deck. Perfect relaxation after a day of recreation.
....but the real reason to stay here is the personal attention you get from the owners, Kim. Every morning you will see Kim greeting all of the guests and helping with the days activities. She is totally plugged into the community (you can tell everyone in town loves her too) and will facilitate getting you everything you need to make your trip one that is memorable. There are many wonderful places to stay, few however, have staff as hospitable and attentive to your every comfort as Kim and her staff.

All I can say is that we can't wait to go back!

Lucinda and Sam
Applewood, CO

Room Tip: If the budget permits, and you are staying a few days, go for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuQuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#6 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Property: The Nordic Inn
Address: 14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Inn is a part of Colorado skiing history... a Crested Butte original.Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn is truly a slice of nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado and now represents a part of Mt. Crested Butte's history from its colorful early days. The feeling of the classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations, amenities, and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel.The Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Owned and managed over the past 40 years by Allen and Judy Cox who became known for their genuine hospitality, sense of humor, and personal connection with their guests. A culture and tradition that the new owners plan to carry on. Beautiful renovations combined with the charm of the original hotel make this mountain inn an unforgettable one-of-a-kind experience. Begin each morning in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to start your mountain adventure. After a day of playing hard, you are welcomed back to a roaring fire in the hotel's great room where you can relax, socialize, play games, or just take in the amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn features a range of room types from a basic lodge room to luxury custom accommodations. The Nordic Inn is the perfect location in both summer and winter to enjoy all that is special about Crested Butte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Nordic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nordic Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing