We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming - The Perfect Place to Stay”
Review of The Nordic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nordic Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming - The Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Nordic Inn is old world charm in a lovely, upgraded inn. The room was comfortable and modern, excellent sleeping bed and linens. The shared common areas of the inn were top notch and the management and staff at the inn emmulate charm and friendliness that is infectious to all the guests. Great location in relation to the ski hill and the staff is very helpful in recommending XC ski areas, restaurants and shopping in the Town of Crested Butte. It was a lovely getaway over the Presidents' Day holiday. We highly recommend this inn if you like the feel of a European style inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcklky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    48
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
84
175
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I would definitely recommend The Nordic Inn and hope to go back in the future. I got my boyfriend a weekend getaway through Groupon to The Nordic Inn in Crested Butte for Christmas/Anniversary. We are both from CO and had never been to Crested Butte and thought this was a good excuse to go. The Nordic Inn is right near the base of the mountain, literally a two minute walk to the mountain and to a town bus that takes you into the town so you don't have to drive or try to park. It was a very convenient location. The rooms were very cute and looked brand new, flat screens, moveable mirrors on the walls for us ladies :), nice beds, shower/tub, etc. Our only complaint would be thin walls, but this won't keep us from going back, the view from the room and the town made it more than worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nj
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right there on the slopes for an easy start and end of the ski day. The evening was even better because the staff new exactly where to send me in town. Their passion for crested butte is reflected in their service. I thought my visit to crested butte was a once in a life time experience. After my days at the Nordic inn, it may be an annual event

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The Nordic Inn has everything to make a ski vacation perfect--great location near the base with shuttle service if you like; spacious, clean, comfortable rooms with plenty of plush towels; a great breakfast spread; hot tub to soothe away post-slope aches; warm cookies 24/7 in the lounge; a gracious hostess, Kim, who sees that everything is running in tip-top condition. I'm sure it's just as pleasant a place to stay in non-ski months. I'll certainly book my next Crested Butte stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I have worked in retail for over five years and before had a job managing a restaurant. Customer service ranks number 1 on my list as far as importance. I was pleased to find a phone call the day before check in asking if I needed anything and then when I called back and talked to the manager I realized there was an issue between Expedia and The Nordic Inn. There was just a misunderstanding/ labeling of the distance between The Nordic Inn and where I would be going (a significant difference) Between talking to Expedia and the manager, Kim, of the Nordic Inn, I was able to be fully taken care of without any hesitation. They took great care of me and listened to what I had to say and provided me with amazing customer service. I haven't had the opportunity to stay at the hotel yet but I can guarantee when it is time to look for a place I know exactly where I will be staying. Thanks for your great service, all around friendliness, and true world class customer service. It will not be forgotten.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Loved staying at this Inn. Inn keeper is very nice, very helpful and very knowledgeable. Saw them on the mountain the next day and they went out of their way to say hi.
Loved staying here. Bedding is incredibly soft and the room is very clean. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiCarter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was our first stay at The Nordic since it changed ownership. We really liked the previous owners but the new owners are even better! The updates to the rooms and public spaces are great! Such a great mountain lodge feeling. The new decor not only looks great but is also very comfortable.
It was just the two of us on this trip but this would be such a great place for several families to stay together. Breakfast was great each day and just what we needed before a cold day on the slopes.
The location is the best. Just a very short walk to the base of the mountain. The shuttle driver from the public parking lot across the street even picked us up for the quick one block ride to the base area.
I know there are larger, fancier, more expensive places to stay while on the mountain but this place has the charm and personal touches you don't find at most places. As others have said, Kim goes out of her way to make sure you are welcome and taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliesBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
264 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
629 reviews
2.5 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
250 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Property: The Nordic Inn
Address: 14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Inn is a part of Colorado skiing history... a Crested Butte original.Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn is truly a slice of nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado and now represents a part of Mt. Crested Butte's history from its colorful early days. The feeling of the classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations, amenities, and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel. The Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Owner managed by Mark and Gill who are known for their genuine hospitality, sense of humor, and personal connection with their guests. Beautiful renovations combined with the charm of the original hotel make this mountain inn an unforgettable one-of-a-kind experience. Begin each morning in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to start your mountain adventure. After a day of playing hard, you are welcomed back to a roaring fire in the hotel's great room where you can relax, socialize, play games, or just take in the amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn features a range of room types from a basic lodge room to luxury custom accommodations. The Nordic Inn is the perfect location in both summer and winter to enjoy all that is special about Crested Butte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Nordic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nordic Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing