We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem on Crested Butte mountain”
Review of The Nordic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nordic Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little gem on Crested Butte mountain”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

What a fabulous find the Nordic Inn is! I have stayed at most of the hotels on the mountain in CB, which are refurbished corporate chain rooms, completely devoid of character. The Nordic Inn could not be more different. Kim, who manages the property has lived in CB for many years will give you the skinny on the best restaurants, runs on the mountain and off mountain activities. The rooms have been recently renovated with super comfortable beds, nice linens, and tasteful mountain contemporary furnishings. A nice breakfast is included in the rate and the cookies they bake are scrumptious. Great value for your dinero. No need for me to look anywhere else to stay in CB!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    47
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
81
173
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Nordic Inn offered everything you'd expect from your normal hotel, but the personal attention you'll receive makes this place stand out. Kim, the manager, makes sure you are safe, happy and getting everything you need from her Inn and the town of Crested Butte from the minute you place a reservation to the time you leave town. I'd recommend the Inn to any traveller type, and intend to visit again myself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grlyblondangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Took advantage of a special deal via Amazon Local - and what a great find this turned out to be! The Nordic Inn in Crested Butte, CO is a fabulous 'Inn' that is run/maintained by truly wonderful people, and its literally just a few hundred yards from the chair lift at Mt Crested Butte ski area. One of the main reasons we booked this was because they advertised as being 'Pet Friendly' - which for us was key since we refuse to board our beloved dogs, even for just a few days. When you travel with pets, you come to expect not-so-great of a room, not to mention tell-tale signs of prior pet tenants....but this was.not so with Nordic Inn! The room was perfect - hardwood floors (beautiful too...) and located on the first floor level which makes it safer and more convenient for both pets and their owners. Our room was impeccably clean and very cozy, with a super comfortable bed to boot!

The management of Nordic Inn does a killer job of not only making you feel like family, but also serving up an awesome breakfast spread each morning. They obviously take great pride in their establishment and trust me - it shows! I would highly recommend this place to all my family & friends and anyone who is looking for an awesome place to stay in Crested Butte!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverScubaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Last minute we were trying to find a place in Crested Butte and we came across the Nordic Inn. If you're looking for a place in CB, look no further. Really. Kim the manager is fantastic and such a great host. The Inn has clearly been updated nicely over the past couple years and is so much more of an enjoyable location to stay than the big lodges down the road. I've stayed at most of them and they're all fine, but not nearly the experience of the Nordic. Kim and the staff host a real mountain town experience, very nice rooms, incredibly comfortable sleep. I stayed there with my two kids and they were in heaven....only about a 200 yd walk to the lifts after a great breakfast near the fireplace. Our new favorite place in Crested Butte.

Room Tip: If you have a group of 4 or more, ask for "The Chalet". Cute little stand along house jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Nordic Inn is old world charm in a lovely, upgraded inn. The room was comfortable and modern, excellent sleeping bed and linens. The shared common areas of the inn were top notch and the management and staff at the inn emmulate charm and friendliness that is infectious to all the guests. Great location in relation to the ski hill and the staff is very helpful in recommending XC ski areas, restaurants and shopping in the Town of Crested Butte. It was a lovely getaway over the Presidents' Day holiday. We highly recommend this inn if you like the feel of a European style inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcklky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I would definitely recommend The Nordic Inn and hope to go back in the future. I got my boyfriend a weekend getaway through Groupon to The Nordic Inn in Crested Butte for Christmas/Anniversary. We are both from CO and had never been to Crested Butte and thought this was a good excuse to go. The Nordic Inn is right near the base of the mountain, literally a two minute walk to the mountain and to a town bus that takes you into the town so you don't have to drive or try to park. It was a very convenient location. The rooms were very cute and looked brand new, flat screens, moveable mirrors on the walls for us ladies :), nice beds, shower/tub, etc. Our only complaint would be thin walls, but this won't keep us from going back, the view from the room and the town made it more than worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nj
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right there on the slopes for an easy start and end of the ski day. The evening was even better because the staff new exactly where to send me in town. Their passion for crested butte is reflected in their service. I thought my visit to crested butte was a once in a life time experience. After my days at the Nordic inn, it may be an annual event

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
0.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#6 of 7 in Crested Butte
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
618 reviews
2.5 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
248 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Property: The Nordic Inn
Address: 14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Inn is a part of Colorado skiing history... a Crested Butte original.Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn is truly a slice of nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado and now represents a part of Mt. Crested Butte's history from its colorful early days. The feeling of the classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations, amenities, and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel. The Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Owner managed by Mark and Gill who are known for their genuine hospitality, sense of humor, and personal connection with their guests. Beautiful renovations combined with the charm of the original hotel make this mountain inn an unforgettable one-of-a-kind experience. Begin each morning in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to start your mountain adventure. After a day of playing hard, you are welcomed back to a roaring fire in the hotel's great room where you can relax, socialize, play games, or just take in the amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn features a range of room types from a basic lodge room to luxury custom accommodations. The Nordic Inn is the perfect location in both summer and winter to enjoy all that is special about Crested Butte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Nordic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nordic Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing