We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Inn”
Review of The Nordic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nordic Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great boutique like Inn with gracious and accommodating hosts in an Alpine like atmosphere. The location is close to trail heads for hiking and biking, shuttle from Mt Crested Butte to Crested Butte, and restaurants. Great views and quiet. This is our second visit and stay here and we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DDargen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Nordic Inn is an island of authenticity in an increasingly posh Crested Butte. I love this little town and my biggest fear is that it will become like Aspen and the Nordic Inn is helping to preserve the character of Crested Butte.

Other than that, the rooms were clean, the staff friendly yet professional, the breakfast decent, the location perfect, and the beds VERY comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triggsviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at the Nordic Inn for two weeks and I loved it! The place has been recently renovated and the beds were super comfortable! This place is so clean that I felt comfortable walking in the room bear foot! The towels were fluffy and soft unlike other hotels I have stayed in. The owners Kim and Ken were attentive and made me feel very welcomed. I would often sneak in at night to grab some fresh baked cookies from the lobby! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This Inn is a rare classic jewel that has been tastefully updated for comfort and convenience.
My wife especially enjoyed the fresh decor of our room. The deck and hot tub have a beautiful overlook of the mountains. Owners, Kim and Ken were most helpful and engaging. You will enjoy it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was my first time in Crested Butte (5 days for a wedding) and had a great stay at the Nordic Inn. From the beginning, when making reservations Kim was most helpful and accommodating. Room 201 had a great view, spacious with a mini fridge. This is an older property however has been remodeled, is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple-hard boiled eggs, cereals, juices/coffee, breads, and fruit. Hot tub on-site, parking available, walking distance to lifts/shuttle to town. If you're looking for a simple, good value, this is it. Only complaint was the hair dryer, it worked but wasn't efficient so bring your own if you need it. No A/C in the room, just celing fans/windows, but don't really need it!

Room Tip: 201 has a great view on the end, two queen beds and mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 92lber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Nordic Inn was an integral part of an awesome weekend of mountain biking, zip lining, hiking, sight seeing, and great local food and beer, and it's is right in the middle of it all. Walking distance from the base of CBMR, The Nordic Inn is a warm and welcome place to base all of your summer or winter activities from. Ken and Kim Stone are wonderful hosts, Ken even waited for our pizza delivery while we went for a small hike. Thanks Ken and Kim, we'll be back real soon.

Room Tip: South facing rooms face Mount Crested Butte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We just finished our weekend stay at the Nordic Inn, and it was a completely lovely experience. The host Kim (and Michael, a young man who worked there as well), were friendly and accommodating--they gave us great suggestions for day hikes and places to eat downtown. The common areas are stylish, and there are plenty of fliers and guidebooks available to inform your visit. Our room was clean and charming, with dark wood and bright white sheets. The bed may have been incredibly comfortable, but I'm not entirely sure, because we were so exhausted after our days of hiking in gorgeous Crested Butte and Gothic that we were asleep before our heads hit the pillows both nights! The only reason for four instead of five stars is that the bathroom in our room could stand to be updated, and water flow/temperature were a little uneven. But again, everything was clean, comfy, and the proprietors were lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
0.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Plaza Condominiums
The Plaza Condominiums
#4 of 7 in Crested Butte
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#6 of 7 in Crested Butte
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
649 reviews
2.4 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Address: 14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range: £86 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Inn is a part of Colorado skiing history... a Crested Butte original.Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn is truly a slice of nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado and now represents a part of Mt. Crested Butte's history from its colorful early days. The feeling of the classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations, amenities, and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel. The Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Owner managed by Mark and Gill who are known for their genuine hospitality, sense of humor, and personal connection with their guests. Beautiful renovations combined with the charm of the original hotel make this mountain inn an unforgettable one-of-a-kind experience. Begin each morning in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to start your mountain adventure. After a day of playing hard, you are welcomed back to a roaring fire in the hotel's great room where you can relax, socialize, play games, or just take in the amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn features a range of room types from a basic lodge room to luxury custom accommodations. The Nordic Inn is the perfect location in both summer and winter to enjoy all that is special about Crested Butte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Nordic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nordic Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing