We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nordic Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Elevation Hotel & Spa(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Lodge Crested Butte(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Mountaineer Square(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Three Rivers Resort(Almont)(Great Value!)
US$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
322
50
5
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
50
5
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboot warmerswood floorscontinental breakfasthot tubhard boiled eggswalking distancecookiesclose proximityshort walk to the liftswindow fanfeel like familyplace to stayupdated roomsyogurtcomfortable bedsin towncan't wait to come back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a fantastic time stay the Nordic inn. Very nice rooms. We had an incredible view of mt. Crested butte from our room, #206. Easy access to the mountain amenities and bus stop. Staff was very helpful. Overall a great place to have all the wedding attendees stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdeutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here two nights and had a very different experience both nights. The hotel itself is nice, with friendly staff and lovely rooms (very comfortable mattresses). The first night was quiet and peaceful. The second night was marred by noisy neighbors talking on the balcony and by yappy dogs staying in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Adventurer43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This boutique Inn is a perfect place for motorcycle enthusiasts! We were captivated with the Nordic Inn, a hidden jewel in stunning Crested Butte!! The exterior of the inn is alpine and rustic, comparable to bed and breakfast inns one may encounter in Switzerland, and the amenities are quite excellent. The rooms are newly remodeled, nicely furnished and great beetle kill wood ceilings! Beds are super comfy and the TV’s are flatscreen/HD with cable and wifi. The bathrooms are clean and neat with large shower space and wonderful thick towels. The owners and staff were fabulous and friendly. They truly cared about the Nordic and the experience the customers have. The light breakfast in the mornings were perfect, and Kim provided great rides to go on that are a short distance from the Nordic. We took off right from the Inn to see paradise valley which was amazing. Kim also gave us great places to eat lunch and dinner in town. We visited in the summer and were in so taken with the cool air and the amazing raw beauty of the surroundings! We will be creating a tour for motorcyclists and returning in the future.

Room Tip: Great in summer with fans and some rooms have 2 windows for more air ventilation.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank april h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Inn is clean and charming, and the owner/staff are friendly and helpful; but all that doesn't count if you can't sleep. The room has a window, but only a small bottom section opens, and only about 10" H x 20" L at that. There's a ceiling fan, but it doesn't help in moving the cool outdoor air into the hot, uncomfortable indoors. (We even tried leaving the door open for an hour.) Note that NONE of the rooms have A/C. The king bed is large, but has a soft mattress. Overall, we advise you to pay a little more and get A/C plus a newer mattress elsewhere! Other matters at the Inn: Breakfast is adequate if you're pinching pennies, but we found McGill's downtown to be hugely better (about $12/adult). The Inn has good parking. It's an easy walk to a few restaurants, easy drive to a few hiking trails, and an easy drive to downtown. (Note that the Inn is located at Mount Crested Butte ski area, not in the town of Crested Butte.)

Room Tip: NONE of the rooms have A/C. Very little evidence of updating/remodeling in Room #206.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helgaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was so impressed with the Nordic Inn that I had to share the good news! It really is the hidden gem of Crested Butte! It felt like a taste of the old country, but an updated and remodeled version! The exterior of the inn is more rustic and authentic, similar to the small bed and breakfast inns one may encounter in Europe but don't be fooled; the rooms are newly remodeled, furnished and so cozy! Beds are comfortable, TVs are HD and bathrooms are clean and neat. The staff was wonderful and did everything they could to ensure our stay was the best it could be. They even gave us great reccomedations for lunch and dinner in town. It has great access to Mount Crested Butte as it is located 3 miles up the hill close to the ski area. We visited in the summer and were in awe of the beauty of the surrounding areas! DEFINITELY will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with two queen beds are bigger than rooms with just a King. Worth it for the extra space
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews