We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best drinks, atmosphere and staff!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dogwood

The Dogwood
Ranked #21 of 66 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, American, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best drinks, atmosphere and staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I absolutely fell in love with this place. Musky dark cabin feeling with a cool New York twist. A Crested Butte must. Go early for a great happy hour and if hungry get the truffle mac-n-cheese :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charming and Sophisticated!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a great place to take visitors to CB. The cocktails and munchies are really creative and the atmosphere is unique. There is also a small courtyard for seating.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Falls
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting, fun cocktail venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

After reading other reviews, stopped by for pre-dinner cocktails. Wide selection of assorted concoctions, all of which were a little pricey but very innovative. Tried the bee sting which included tequila, habanero, honey, lime and mint (I think). Not for the faint of heart! Luckily, the burn was gone before dinner began at another establishment. Dogwood does serve a variety of appetizers. The atmosphere was very cozy with different rooms conducive to conversation. I'm sure it is a very lively place in season. I'll be imbibing here again on my next trip to CB!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyHillCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Neat little local bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Walk past the bar as if you're heading to the restroom, and you'll find a great room where you can actually hear the folks you're with and enjoy service from one of the waitstaff. The patio is awesome too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgb9107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love the Bee Sting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We always go to The Dogwood when in Crested Butte. Everything about this place is great! Their drink selection is ecclectic and awesome. Try the Bee Sting! Their drink menu inspired me to try to infuse alcohol at home but I can't even come close to replicating their drinks. The servers are always friendly and we love the patio area. The only negative is they are closed on Monday nights and we just happened to be in town Sunday & Monday. Glad we got in at least one night at The Dogwood!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank A_RAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dogwood also viewed

 

Been to The Dogwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing