We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican deliciousness!”
Review of Donita's Cantina

Donita's Cantina
Ranked #25 of 67 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mexican deliciousness!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ate here with my son and cousin. The food was fabulous, service was great, prices reasonable. Highly recommend Donita's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanneB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    73
    40
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointed This Time”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

When we are visiting Crested Butte, we always stop here for dinner. We were there at 5 pm when the restaurant opened and were seated immediately. Our waitress was helpful, but then she got other larger tables and forgot us. The assistants to the wait staff were more attentive and gave us refills. We had to ask for the check and then waited and waited for the waitress to return. The food seems ordinary any more. Probably will find another location the next time we are in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckahre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, excellent service!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stopped in for a late night bite and loved how kind and helpful the servers were!
The food was wonderful, with huge portions! We will definitely return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna3387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This wasn't a huge place, but boy can they cook! Everything our table had was so good! I had an enchilada/chili relleno combo plate. Yum! Try the green chili sauce. Big servings - you won't leave hungry. Great service - even on a busy Friday night! Well worth the stop and definitely a new favorite!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank catface44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food / swift service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is a must for you if you love Mexican cuisine. Fajitas and the accompaniments were very fresh!!! Huge portions also. I had the children's mac n cheese and they were great!
The staff was so kind,very informative which made the experience even better! Go! You'll Enjoy it :)

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donita's Cantina also viewed

Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Donita's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing