We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A meal you dream of for years to come...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slogar

Slogar
Ranked #16 of 66 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A meal you dream of for years to come...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We ate here over the weekend after hearing good things and were blown away by the incredible experience we had. Comfort, comfort and more comfort accompanied with flavor, service, and a wonderful old-fashioned kind of ambiance. I consider myself a fried chicken connoisseur, and this was the best I've had yet. We arrived at the restaurant not even very hungry, and somehow managed to put away every morsel in front of us. It was an incredible, memorable meal and it was tough to pick a different restaurant the next night! Can't wait to come back with friends and family!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank passport2earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    43
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

we have been going to Slogars for 30 years..The food was always excellent..not any more...They haves tried to improv on something that didnt need improving...gravy was inedible....gross..wont go back...the service was very good....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 727magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal, Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Slogar did not disappoint. We were seated promptly, and our meal was served almost as soon as we were at the table. Everything was delicious. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Different Concept for dinner..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Food was great, a bit over priced though. Our group,was 4 people and we ordered 2 chicken, 2 vegetarian meals and had plenty of food to take home. Make reservations and plan on being hungry!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh so good comfort food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Too stuffed to give a proper review - visions of honey buttered biscuits will be dancing in my head tonight :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyAAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slogar also viewed

 
Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Slogar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing