We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly!”

Brick Oven Pizzeria and Pub
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery
Description: Brick Oven Pizzeria and Pub boasts the largest patio in town and offers 30 beers on tap, full-bar, pizza, and salad bar. Enjoy our 30 craft beers on tap along with high-end tequila, spirits, and wine. Join us for daily beer and food specials.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very friendly!”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Food was great. The girl that took our order was very nice and helpful. If you plan to come to this place try the cheesy bread with pesto. Will definitely return again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flechasport99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    122
    38
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good, but not outstanding”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We heard raves about the pizza here so we tried it. We prefer thin crust, which was good, but it's common to find it just as good about anywhere anymore. A little light on the toppings for what we paid, but I guess that makes it "continental". To be fair, most of the group loved it....me....EHHH.

PS.....the waitress was very accomodating to our group.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food, yummy, atmosphere crummy”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Pizza was great, but when the noise level goes up in that joint, just don't bother. We couldn't hear ourselves think and people were turning away by the droves when they walked in and were blasted by an obnoxious party. Management could (and should) have done something about an out of control group. Pizza to go is a great option!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank J8675309J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pizza and People Watching”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Brick is a town favorite for good reason. The pizza is hand tossed and excellent. They pride themselves on a large selection of beers on tap. The outside patio is summer headquarters for both locals and tourists...and every body gets along! Great casual atmosphere for families.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boyohboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza beyond Sorrento”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Arrived in town and went straight to Brick Oven Pizza for a late lunch. Outside seating was perfect and so was the thin-crusted pizza. Great beer selection on tap.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vwlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brick Oven Pizzeria and Pub also viewed

 
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Brick Oven Pizzeria and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing