We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here for our wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stayed here for our wedding”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We got married in August 2013 at Uley's cabin on the mountain and all of our guests including the two of us stayed here. Great hotel, super accommodating and always friendly staff. The rooms are perfect, most are suites so you get a little extra room with a frig and small kitchenette. Great place to stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    205
    59
    21
    25
See reviews for
228
208
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

From the moment we arrived we were pleased with the Grand Lodge. This was our first stay in Crested Butte and at this hotel. We had a King Suite for our group and we were very pleased with the layout of the suite. One of the members of our party is a huge snorer but we did not hear her. We had a few ideas to make the huge bathroom more guest friendly but all in all we had a great time there and hope to return this next ski season. We also dined at the restaurant and were very pleased with the service and the food. I would recommend they offer a happy hour and pull in more guests since it did not seem very busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjespinoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Offers free WiFi, but not breakfast in normal room stay. The room was pleasant, offered in room safe which is always a bonus, the bed was comfortable and nice location to ski resort. Town was only a short drive away...2 minutes maybe...

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ozchick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ault, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Practically perfect in every way. Beautiful place in a beautiful place! A balcony would have made it ideal. Comfort and convenience made for a lovely weekend. No AC, so follow the instructions for keeping your suite cool during the heat of summer and you will be fine. A wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of The Mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We booked the Grand Lodge Crested Butte along with four other families. We all chose the King Suite (either Corner or not Corner) since we were traveling with two adults and two children. In our case we got the King Corner Suite. Our son slept on the pull - out couch. We paid an extra $25/night for a roll away twin bed for our daughter which was also in the kitchenette area. It was a little packed, but it worked. The kitchen is really not designed to make hot meals. We were able to have breakfast of oatmeal and cereal with smaller container for a mini-fridge. We did stock the pantry with bread, deli meat, snacks so we packed our lunch every day.

The walk from the lifts is not slope side or really Ski In. Once you walk out the lobby, you cross over the street, through the main plaza, past the ski retailers, and then get to the first lifts. We stored our skis near the slopes and that worked out fine. We wore our snow boots in to close by the lifts, then put our gear on.

Crested Butte is all about the snow and the lifts. It was awesome. We never had to wait more than five minutes tops even at the peak times. I asked a few of the chair operators if it was slow and they said No. I don't know how many runs we did a day but it had to be over 15 full mountain runs as a result and may another half dozen half-mountain runs. We had skiied Copper Mountain the year before and had 'Secret Pass' so we could skip the Spring Break lines, and I was worried we'd wait at CB. Not at all. Great snow, no wait, lots of Blues and Greens to ski, and a few doable Blacks. I did get into the weeds on a Black that was hardly skied at all so too much powder and too big moguls but if that is the worst you can say - good grief! The town was great. About the only downside is the restaurant at the Grand Lodge was below average. I think we ate their once and it was not good. Otherwise it was a terrific trip. Planning a return trip this year~!

Room Tip: Corner King Suites may be smaller than non-Corner King Suites - at least eye-balling it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boycearama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The lodge and rooms were gorgeous, immaculate and huge. The staff was very friendly and helpful, full of suggestions for places to eat and things to do. I thought it was odd that the gift shop was only open a few hours a day and their selection was repetitive (the same as in town) and expensive. We had a small problem with the hot tub (the jets stopped working), but when we let the staff know it was quickly fixed. We didn't eat at the restaurant or have services at the spa because they were pricey. Would definitely go again--beginning of August was perfect time for wildflowers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheebadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed for 4 days. The decor was beautiful! The staff friendly and helpful. Morning buffet in the Wood Stone Grill was very nice and reasonably priced. They had a lovely gift shop. The hot tub at night in the cool mountain air was awesome. Enjoyed our stay and would do it all over again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#6 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.1 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge Crested Butte

Property: Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Address: 6 Emmons Loop, P.O. Box 1369, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Lodge Crested Butte features 226 oversized hotel rooms and spacious suites to accommodate all types of travelers. Every room is surprisingly affordable and includes comforts and conveniences to make your stay ideal, any time of the year. Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Climate Control Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Consistent with most Colorado mountain resorts, the Grand Lodge does not offer air-conditioning in guest rooms. Pet Friendly Property The Grand Lodge welcomes well-behaved dogs of all shapes and sizes. Pet friendly rooms are limited, so please reserve in advance. A nightly $30 fee for each pet will be charged to your room, and a portion of this fee will be donated to P.A.W.S., a local animal rescue service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Lodge Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte
Grand Hotel Crested Butte
Grand Resort Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing