We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for exploring Crested Butte natural surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were in Crested Butte to hike a full day between 2 nights at accomodations that were quiet, clean, pleasant and in proximity to dining and trailheads. We were very happy with the Grand Lodge and the value it provided. Parking was convenient and free. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The room had a nice view of the mountain and the town. An added treat was a free pass on the main chair lift, the views from which anyone interested in photography would find awesome. One tip ... if you wish to keep anything cold in the small refrigerator/freezer, be sure to adjust the temperature setting to maximum cold when you first arrive. There is no central air conditioning, but ceiling fans and air from the screened windows should make the place quite cool in the evenings.

Room Tip: No particular basis for comparing one room to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in one of the king suites, which is really a regular size room with the bathroom in the middle to divide the bed area from the couch and kitchenette area. The kitchenette and living area were great. The bed area was a little tight, and since the bed was right near the door to the hall, we heard a lot of hallway noise. The pool was super warm and a nice size (the outdoor portion, at least). The hot spa next to it was large and very relaxing. The restaurant choices were limited in the summer. I bet the ski area is a lot more interesting in the winter. Felt a little isolated out of season.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank 3Magpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in a room with a king bed and a king-sized Murphy bed. The use of space was very smart. There was a small efficiency kitchenette which was helpful for breakfast and keeping supplies for hiking lunches. Friendly staff provided lots of information. Plenty of parking. Loved that there was a box fan in the closet. Nightly rate was reasonable. Highly recommend staying here in mid-July and driving up the road to Gothic. Stunning scenery and an abundance of wildflowers. Bring your camera!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfeifavs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and wanted a weekend away and we stayed at the Grand Lodge Crested Butte. We picked this place because of its location in Mt. Crested Butte and the spa located on site. The spa was very relaxing, the rooms are clean, the restaurant has good food, and our reservation came with a free lift ticket which we used to hike around the mountain. Great place to stay and would definitely recommend. Crested Butte is a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Comfortable room with full kitchen-dishwasher, one burner, microwave, and fridge with large countertop- a desk, and two sitting areas. The sitting area across from kitchenette had a fold down king size Murphy bed. It was nice to have the extra space during the day and the room of the larger bed at night. (Since most double rooms have double/queen beds). The rooms seemed well insulated- not much outside noise. There is no AC but there is a large window that opens and a ceiling fan. Room stayed a comfortable temp and I am hot natured. Great location just steps to the Adventure Center, ski lift, and shuttle stop. Nice indoor/outdoor pool with lots of seating and a big spa/ hot tub. The pool is heated year round. Breakfast buffet was overpriced and average food but that was the only negative to our stay.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank EmeraldBeach97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our room was super clean, fresh, and most comfortable even with no air conditioner. The fan was quiet and the ability to have a window open was essential to our comfort. The only drawback was the false advertising of the pricing for the Woodstone Grill, the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were as expected. We appreciate pet free and smoke free rooms. Front desk staff was helpful in suggesting an area to hike. Wild flowers were spectacular!! Did need the window fan for ventilation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rya14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
833 reviews
0 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Condominiums
The Plaza Condominiums
#4 of 7 in Crested Butte
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
526 reviews
22.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
21.9 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge Crested Butte

Address: 6 Emmons Loop, P.O. Box 1369, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range: £104 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Lodge Crested Butte features 226 oversized hotel rooms and spacious suites to accommodate all types of travelers. Every room is surprisingly affordable and includes comforts and conveniences to make your stay ideal, any time of the year. Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Climate Control Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Consistent with most Colorado mountain resorts, the Grand Lodge does not offer air-conditioning in guest rooms. Pet Friendly Property The Grand Lodge welcomes well-behaved dogs of all shapes and sizes. Pet friendly rooms are limited, so please reserve in advance. A nightly $30 fee for each pet will be charged to your room, and a portion of this fee will be donated to P.A.W.S., a local animal rescue service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Lodge Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte
Grand Hotel Crested Butte
Grand Resort Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing