We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter fantasy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury B&B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 January 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2007

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bpoulsen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

Chris is an amazing breakfast cook, for a Lawyer. Seriously, he's simply an awesome breakfast cook. Andrea makes a pretty good latte (and I think she's the brains of the operation). For the price of a mid-range hotel in any city, my wife and I were treated to the best B&B we've stayed at in 24 years of marriage. Great food, great converstation, super comfortable, fabulous surroundings. And really, really professional hosts. These folks have got it down. Thanks Chris and Andrea!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boulderrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2007

Lovely B&B...potterybarn decor, wonderful friendly service, excellent breakfast plus yummy baked goods in the p.m....walking distance to downtown...bikes for your use...what more could you want? Andrea and Chris are helpful with any questions... give the Ruby a try next time in CB...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lollyOklahomaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2007

We spent half of our honeymoon at the Ruby last week and were absolutely thrilled with the service and accomodations. Chris and Andrea (the managers) went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible in a nonintrussive yet helpful manner. All of their recommendations for activities/food, etc. were spot on. The rooms were impeccable and very comfortable and breakfast was a feast. Go if you can.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank emejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2007

I just came back from my vacation in Colorado and want to go back and stay at The Ruby at Crested Butte. It was FABULOUS! The breakfast every morning was like sitting at home eating with family and having mom cook for you....that is if your mom is an excellent cook!!!! The rooms are Beautiful and Clean. And the owners are the nicest people you would ever want to meet.

If you want to stay at a Bed and Breakfast .....stay there for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sunburned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

I just returned from a wonderful stay (6/20-22/07) at the Ruby. While it was a mear two nights (I'll stay much longer next time !!), my experience will last in memories for a lifetime. This B&B in the small town of Crested Butte, CO felt more like a five star hotel in New York City. Luxurious bedding/decor made me feel like a pampered princess. The owners/hosts are down to earth and could not be more welcoming/accomodating. The gourmet breakfasts (including home made cinnamon rolls) were/are nothing short of excellent. Close to the town's historic center as well as hiking/biking/skiing, I could not have asked/hoped for anything more during my stay at the Ruby. Thanks Andrea and Chris !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caregiver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
2.1 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
808 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
252 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#9 of 9 in Crested Butte
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury B&B

Address: 624 Gothic Avenue, In Historic Downtown, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range: £150 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated #1 Colorado Bed and Breakfast Inn by TripAdvisor, and recommended by Sunset and Southern Living magazines! Colorful. Authentic. Connected. Truly Crested Butte! The Ruby is Crested Butte's premier Bed and Breakfast Inn for the discerning visitor seeking gracious treatment, abundant amenities, and a destination where affordable luxury and environmental responsibility create an exceptional guest experience. The Ruby is located in historic downtown Crested Butte in the heart of the coveted Bed and Breakfast District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing