We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Plaza Condominiums(Crested Butte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Buttes Condominiums(Crested Butte)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
416
13
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
416
13
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsother guestscookieshot tubin townplace to staybed and breakfastchocolate covered strawberriesfrench toastdog treatsegg dishesbeer and winewonderful hostsowners and staffeach morninghome away from homeelk avenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

CB experienced upwards of 40" of snow during our 4 day stay. Chris and the staff at The Ruby provided a great base from which to explore the valley and then return to for relaxing and recharging. This was our 4th stay at The Ruby and every time has been the same; gourmet breakfasts and great conversation to start the day, a relaxing hot tub after a day of mountain activity, a super town location that is quiet but close enough to walk everywhere and a comfy room to dream about the day that was. The staff at The Ruby is knowledgeable of the community and will provide accurate information on the attractions and local restaurants. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in CB.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have stayed at The Ruby a few times over the years, and we enjoy our stay each time. Chris makes great breakfasts, the home is always clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect for exploring all that CB has to offer. Use of a ski locker at the ski area is a nice perk if you stay a few days and ski. The staff does a great job of allowing you to relax and enjoy your stay as if they were not there, but they somehow are immediately available if need be. Whether you need a base for skiing, cycling, or just reading, relaxing and exploring town, The Ruby is a wonderful choice for any stay in Crested Butte.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ruby while we were in town to ski. This was our first time and it was excellent. Everyone was extremely friendly and the place was very clean. Chris cooked us a great breakfast every morning and there were always some sort of cookies or snack out to eat during the day. The complimentary beer, wine and soda was a nice touch! I can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They did a great job making it feel like you were going "home" every night. The location is another plus - very close to town and the bus stop.

When we return to CB, we will most definitely be staying at the Ruby.

Thank you for helping to make our trip so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We ALWAYS enjoy our trips to Crested Butte and our stay at "The Ruby!" Chris and Andrea always take great care of us and the location is Great!! We're looking forward to our next stay this Summer/Fall!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theredmex45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Maybe the most amazing thing about The Ruby (and Chris and Andrea) is that it exceeds expectations every visit. And that's no mean feat considering I have been there probably 12 or so times -- and I've thrown a few curve balls at them in the process (including showing up unexpectedly due to a litle oversight on my part). Welcoming, accommodating (all sorts of things, including working special dietary considerations into the phenomenal breakfasts) and gracious do not begin to describe The Ruby experience. We love arriving (the warm cookies don't hurt) and hate leaving, but we know we will only be away temporarily!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feebsct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews