We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff, beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff, beautiful room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

The staff at this hotel are some of the best I've met. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was effortless. Though there is a $15 per night fee to park your car they have a black SUV that will shuttle you from town and back for free. Not a shuttle bus, more like a chauffer service, which we loved. Our mountain view room was beautiful! We brought our dog Bella. So great to find such a beautiful pet friendly hotel. We will be back next year for sure. Only negative is I wish the pool was outdoors.

Room Tip: The extra cost for a "Mountain View" room is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaigeMorgan_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    204
    88
    45
    52
See reviews for
246
298
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We recently stayed with our family and had an outstanding stay. The hotel is beautifully remodeled and in great condition, and the amenities for a family are outstanding. We took advantage of the Adventure Camp for our kids (an amazing day care), and they loved it! Our kids were begging for another day. The onsite activities are great, as is the access to trails, and restaurants.

We actually prefer staying on the Mountain rather than closer to the historic downtown. Staying downtown sounds fun, but having a pool and all the amenities is much better.

This is a great property anytime of the year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

We booked at the last minute on Priceline and had no idea what to expect. The room was clean, nicely furnished, and included a fridge. It's right next to the ski lift, which is convenient during the winter months. Front desk staff was very helpful in providing local information. This hotel was a pleasant surprise, and we look forward to returning.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GraceUnderFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
153 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We used a Groupon for a 2 night stay at the Elevation Hotel & Spa. The staff was fabulous and the rooms are wonderful! Good size, nice beds however they have no air conditioning so we asked for a fan. Who would think you need air conditioning in Crested Butte? This place is right at the lifts in the very heart of the ski village on the mountain. Crested Butte is the mountain bike place in Colorado. The room has a very small kitchen (no stove) with an oven/microwave combo, mini refridgerator, toaster, coffee pot, dishes, glasses, and all the necessary essentials. Great place to hike and bike in the summer. The town is very nice. We had a great sushi at Lobars downtown. Camp Koffee is great for that early morning cup and the Ginger Cafe is also another wonderful place to dine. A must is the drive over Kiebler pass. Had a hot stones spa treatment and it was outstanding!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the ski lift. Beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRtravelerDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hands down the best place to stay on the mountain or in town. Our room had a mini kitchen, two bathrooms and a balcony. Surprisingly affordable for how close it is to everything and how nice it is. Can't say enough about how much I love Crested Butte and this is the perfect place to enjoy the town. Use the humidifiers that they provide. You are up in the altitude here....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

This was our first time to Crested Butte. We were coming up for a guys fly fishing trip. Upon arrival, we were a bit unsure of what to expect. The smiling staff greeted us and explained the amenities and events occurring in CB. The ladies at the front desk were great. Very accommodating. Before they gave us the room keys, they were sure we understood what was going on and how to get around the resort. Expect complimentary coffee 24/7 at the front desk. The elevators are a bit scary as you wait for a bit on the floor before the doors open.The parking is $15 a night. Don't leave any food in your car because there is a resident Black bear that we saw roaming the garage. Walking through the hall, to our room, many uncertainties went through our minds. When we opened the door, we were SO surprised! It was an amazing room! The fresh renovations were great. The mini kitchen was a good place for us to store our drinks. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were tasteful. Our view was not the best but was ok.

As a guest, you have access to the GREAT fitness center, a small, indoor pool and the locker rooms consisting of steam rooms, relaxation rooms, bathrooms, showers, lockers. The fitness equipment was up to date and the weights were great. The ladies at the desk were very personable. The pool is on the smaller side, but the hot tub was a great way to relax after fishing.

We did all of our dining in the town of CB. There are many great restaurants. I highly recommend Ginger Cafe. It is a great place to eat great food. Camp 4 Coffee was the best cup of coffee. The pastries also served were to-die-for. It is a place you don't want to pass down! If you are looking for a good fly fish guide, go to Dragonfly Anglers in the town. It was one of the best guides we have ever had and really willing to help.

When we come back to CB we will be staying at the Elevation! It is one great place! Dont pass it down.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Never had such great service and in such a nice hotel. It's not what you would expect for a ski resort.. not the typical woodsy lodge feel, it's very modern. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The best we've ever experienced in our travels. The entire hotel is very nice and clean, with great amenities. It doesn't have air conditioning, but they share all the ways to keep the room cool during the summer. We were up high enough with a mountain side view and it was beautiful. You can get around quite easily through the main ski area and enjoy several good restaurants. There is also a free bus/shuttle service that runs between the base of the mountain down to the town of Crested Butte every 20 minutes or so. The spa was very nice and comfortable and the service was excellent. There is plenty to do even in the summer and the views are just spectacular! We will be coming back in the fall to see the colors.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
21.6 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elevation Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elevation Hotel & Spa

Property: The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Address: 500 Gothic Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elevation Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elevation Hotel & Spa is the only full-service ski-in / ski-out hotel at Crested Butte Mountain Resort. The completely renovated property features 262 rooms and spacious suites. Enjoy first-class amenities and services, including swimming pool, hot tub, wireless internet, Spa treatments, Fitness Center, bell and concierge services. The on-site 9380 Prime Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Elevation Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate slopeside luxury and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elevation Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elevation Hotel Crested Butte
The Elevation Hotel And Spa
Elevation Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing