We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Great Hotel, Wonderful Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Great Hotel, Wonderful Service!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

When we made our reservations we thought the hotel was going to be one of those "ski in/ ski out" places that still require you to walk a block carrying your equipment. To our surprise the Elevation is the most convenient hotel on the entire mountain. Truly, ski up, take your skis off walk a short distance and the ski valet takes your ski equipment and stores it for you. In the morning it is an equally short trip to get where you put your skis on and coast down to two of the main lifts. The hotel is very well designed with easy access to all of the facilities. Wonderful staff on all levels from the car valets, to the front desk, ski valets, bartenders and restaurant staff. All of them were constantly asking if we were happy and what could be done to improve our stay! Management clearly has their people wanting to please! We especially enjoyed a maintenance guy who came to change a light bulb and gave us great recommendations on the mountain runs for early morning sunshine, to local restaurants and bars. The hot tubs are large, both indoor and out, and were hot and clean. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you very much for your great recommendation! I am very happy to hear that you had a great vacation and especially that you were able to enjoy our wonderful hotel. We do have a great Hotel and a terrific location, but I was especially pleased with your comments on the great service. We do want to please our guests, and our goal is always to exceed their expectations. I will share your comments with our entire staff so they will know their efforts are appreciated.
Thank you for choosing the Elevation Hotel & Spa, and we will all look forward to the opportunity of serving you again on your next trip to Mt. Crested Butte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    204
    88
    45
    52
See reviews for
246
299
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I booked this through Crested Butte Vacations and it was the BEST location, the ski-in, ski-out location was at the center of all activities. Minute walk to town shuttle bus. Great thick towels and robes, hot tub was awesome! Room was modern and clean. Great to have small kitchen in the room too. Beds were great but the pillows too thick! Richard and the staff at the 9380 restaurant were friendly, service was great. We had great breakfasts every day and the the flatware was the cleanest spotless silverware that I have seen! Ski Valets were so nice and helpful and so were front desk. I would stay here again for the great prices and location and service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
I am very happy to hear that you had a terrific experience while staying with us at the Elevation Hotel! Our goal is to always exceed the expectations of guests in every area of the hotel. On your next visit with us, please let us know and we will try and find you some pillows more to your liking. I will make sure our entire staff are made aware of your appreciation for their efforts.
Thank you very much, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Crested Butte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We booked this hotel for a last minute ski vacation and were very pleased with it. The ski-in, ski-out location is wonderful and the ski valets were always there and helpful. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful also. We too had light bulbs burned out, but they were replaced quickly. If anything could be improved, it might be the television service, We happened to arrive for the super bowl playoffs and the Time Warner cable service at the hotel is terrible. They should switch to Direct Tv as most of the other businesses have around the area. Time Warner cable apparently does not offer HDTV and the reception is awful. Otherwise, we had a terrific stay there and highly recommend it. As we left the asked us if anything could have been done to make our stay better, so they are obviously really trying to make it a special place. The room we had was wonderful.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor allow you to simply walk out the front doors to go skiing. But try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel. I am especially glad to hear about the great service you received from our friendly staff. I very much appreciate your comments about the TV service. Those are the kind of comments that help us to improve so that we may always be able to exceed your expectations. Again, I appreciate your kind words and your suggestions. We all look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.
Thanks
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

These folks are obviously trying, but don't quite have it all together yet. The room was clean and comfortable enough but rather awkwardly arranged and a couple of light bulbs were burned out. They stayed that way throughout our stay.

I also wondered whether they even had access to a plumber. The very loud moaning and groaning of the pipes when we or any nearby room used any water was startling to say the least.

Service and food quality in the restaurant (9380') we're both pretty awful. Don't even bother with it.

Otherwise, all the staff were friendly and tried to please.

This building has gone through a number of different incarnations over the years and is currently in great physical condition. Some extra work on management's part could make it excellent, but they're not there yet.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank braumeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. Since opening in late November, our staff has continued to improve. I am happy to hear that you felt they were trying hard and that they were friendly. I have discussed your comments about the restaurant with our Food & Beverage Director and chef, and I assure you we all take them very seriously and that changes have been made to ensure you have a quality experience while dining with us. We have also discussed the other issues to improve on the lights and plumbing. With comments like yours, we will continue to improve so that your next stay with us will exceed your expectations.
Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your comments. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Mt. Crested Butte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Just stayed at the Elevation for a long holiday weekend. The service was great. The housekeeping was prompt and made sure we had everything that we needed. The rooms were awesome. Had a kitchenette with refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave. We even had a humidifier to combat the dry, high altitude air. We stayed in a room on the first floor very close to the lobby. I thought it would be a terrible location, but it ended up being perfect - close to everything - food, bar, ski rentals. The location of the hotel in general was great - right at the bottom of the slopes. Hot tub was perfect after a long day skiing. The free shuttle from the hotel into town was key for our group. We didn't need our car for the entire visit. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shochstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
I am very happy to hear that you LOVED our great Hotel. Thank you for mentioning all the great amenities we were able to offer you, and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of them. Mt. Crested Butte is a fun place with terrific skiing and I'm happy we were able to help you enjoy your time with us even more. We all look forward to serving again on your next visit.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our family stayed at Elevation over the Christmas holiday, Dec. 20 through 27. From the moment we arrived, we were pampered and well taken care of by everyone we came in contact with. From the valet guys in the motor lobby, to the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff - everyone was friendly, helpful, polite, and eager to ask "where are you from", "are you enjoying your stay?", "how is everything so far?", "is there anything you need?" We were thoroughly impressed with the hotel staff. In addition, the room was incredible. Spacious, clean, beautiful view, comfortable bed, nice complimentary bath products...lots of attention to detail. We also appreciated that housekeeping didn't come too early. We were on vacation after all, so it was nice to get up late, have our breakfast, and get ready for skiing or daily adventures without having to rush to get out of the room. The ski valet area was also a nice touch...they took our equipment off our hands and stored it right inside the lobby...so we didn't have to haul things up to our room and back down. Can't say enough about the level of service and commitment to guest satisfaction...except to say we'd love to stay again, and would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachFamily96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed a week at the Elevation over the holidays with several families and we all agreed that the convenience is hard to beat. We have stayed in many places in CB over the years and this was one of our best experiences. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are oversized for hotel rooms and the suites have a mini-kitchen in them. Standard rooms have a smaller kitchen area with a few key items such as a mini fridge and small cook top. Beds/towels, etc. all good quality. Everything seems to be new and/or well maintained. Several from our group had spa treatments and enjoyed them. Overall a really good stay at the hotel.

Crested Butte is a wonderful place to ski and enjoy the summer - we've done both. It is a little gem.

Room Tip: Suites have a little more space if a small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank je1mcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
21.6 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elevation Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elevation Hotel & Spa

Property: The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Address: 500 Gothic Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elevation Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elevation Hotel & Spa is the only full-service ski-in / ski-out hotel at Crested Butte Mountain Resort. The completely renovated property features 262 rooms and spacious suites. Enjoy first-class amenities and services, including swimming pool, hot tub, wireless internet, Spa treatments, Fitness Center, bell and concierge services. The on-site 9380 Prime Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Elevation Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate slopeside luxury and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elevation Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elevation Hotel And Spa
The Elevation Hotel Crested Butte
Elevation Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing