We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Elevation Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Silt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Our recent stay was made more enjoyable by an attentive staff. The rooms are large and comfortable with a nice balcony. The on-site health club is well equipped with two outdoor hot tubs. Good location for both winter and summer visitors. Would definitely return in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DorseyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith R, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello DorseyJ,

I'm glad you took some time to check out our fitness center and hot tubs; they are some of my favorite features of the hotel. I hope you will come visit us again because Crested Butte has so much to offer. When you do, we'll have a room ready! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sincerely, Art Thompson. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    203
    86
    44
    51
See reviews for
243
298
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaRue, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed two nights at the Elevation Hotel & Spa. Our room was large, very nice, comfortable and a great view of the ski lifts and ziplines! Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly parking attendants and the front desk staff was the best. All of the staff was very helpful to recommend area places to eat and also to visit while were in Crested Butte. We are planning another trip to Crested Butte soon and will be staying at the Elevation again.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which had a king bed, living room, dining table, kitchen area and two bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziplines08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith R, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello Ziplines08,

Thanks for writing such a flattering review of our hotel. I'll make sure to tell the staff that their kindness meant a lot to you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and am happy to hear you will be returning soon! Crested Butte is going to be in full bloom for the next few months so come enjoy! Thanks again. Sincerely, Art Thompson. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We booked two nights for a Father's Day weekend celebration. Amazing deals on Orbitz. Elevation was just a few dollars more than the Holiday Inn in Gunnison. The hotel sits on the ski base, just feet from Red Lady chair lift. My husband had a blast mountain biking and could shoot pictures of him from our room's balcony. Beautiful. There was a restaurant in the hotel that had a big patio with a fire pit. We went for breakfast (none complimentary) and had really slow service (and we were one of only 2-3 tables of customers at 9 am). My omelette plate was overcooked but my kids like the French toast and pancakes. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs although the pool was tiny. Free wine reception every day at 5 pm. Super friendly staff. Free bike valet and storage but parking in their garage was $15 per day. Loved the free shuttle service from resort to town for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schandoneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith R, Public Relations Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Schandoneys,

I am so glad you enjoyed your Father's Day celebration in Crested Butte. I'm sure your husband felt spoiled! Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear we served you well. I'll make sure to pass your notes along to our staff so we can better serve our customers in the future. Hopefully we'll see your family again too!

Sincerely,

Art Thompson. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I am always a little leery of booking a hotel outside of a known chain (eg: Hilton, Marriott, etc.) but this one will rival any location of those chains. The room was beautiful, clean and well sized. It was nice to have the small fridge for drinks and the like. One of the best hotel mattresses I have slept on in some time. What I must talk about, though, is the spa. Bordering in spiritual, this was one of the best spa experiences I have ever had. The services, facilities, and staff could not have been more enjoyable. The steam room and rain water showers are a must for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherGreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith R, Public Relations Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello AnotherGreer,

I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. While a lot of people visit to ski or bike until their hearts are content, a good amount of people stay with us just to enjoy our spa. Between the mountain view, the endless spa amenities and the comfortable beds, it sounds like you were treated like a queen! Thanks for taking a chance on an independent hotel. We were honored to serve you.

Sincerely,

Meredith R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Elevation during the spring ski season and loved it. Our room was great - we had a pretty view of the mountain. We had a Deluxe 1 Bedroom suite, and would recommend booking that if you are staying a while to have some space. The staff was wonderful especially the crew working in the valet/car area, they were very nice and accommodating. We celebrated a birthday on our first day and I called ahead to have them send up a bucket of Colorado beers to the room, which was perfect! The food at the hotel restaurant, 9380 Prime Restaurant & Bar, was also very good. We ate breakfast there every morning. The outside bar and fireplace was great for a quick mountain lunch and after ski drinks. The hotel was also so convenient being at the bottom of the lifts, and very easy to walk to take the bus into town at night. Also, we got engaged on this trip and the staff was helpful in executing that plan! Stay here!

Room Tip: Room on the mountain side are a little louder in the afternoon during ski season (near the 9380 Rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith R, Public Relations Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello Blair B,

First off, Congratulations! Engaged on a ski trip? It doesn't get much better than that! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we are grateful for your awesome review. Have you thought about a destination wedding? (Hint hint)... just kidding. In all seriousness, enjoy your wedding planning process and remember Elevation when you book your next getaway!

Sincerely, Meredith R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here for girlfriend's birthday. The room was immaculate. They went out of there way to have a special birthday bottle of wine in the room when we arrived. Sarah Lavato and her staff, made the stay unforgettable. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who has never seen Crested Butte Co. The manager Christy was very helpful through out the stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith R, Communications Coordinator at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Glenn H,

Happy belated birthday to your girlfriend! I am glad we were able to make the weekend extra special for the both of you. We're grateful for your kind comments and hope to see you back again soon! Best birthday wishes, Meredith R. Hotel Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for an anniversary weekend. Had prepurchased room and had both printed and email confirmation of reservation. Upon check-in front desk is completely lost (3 people no less), can't find my reservation and acts like they don't know what to do. I proceed to call the travel company (instead of the front desk) get it sorted out (after 45 minutes) and get my room key.

Upon check-out I get (literally the same) same 3 people and I'm presented with a bill for the rack rate of the room. Again I proceed to explain the situation. Women at front desk acts indignant and unknowing to conversation we had just the day before. Not worth the hassle for a mediocre room/hotel. Won't be going back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Shawn-COS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith R, Public Relations Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Shawn-COS,

Thank you for staying at our hotel for your anniversary weekend and for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand why you were frustrated with the service you recieved at the front desk during your stay and I have made note of your complaints.

I noticed that your review is from your stay in August 2013 and I am glad to inform you that many changes have been made since then to improve customer service. I assure you that if you were to choose to stay with us again you would have a better experience all-around. I hope that you will give us a chance to prove that we are improving. Meanwhile, I wish you many more wonderful years of marriage.

Sincerely,

Meredith R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
7.0 mi away
Crested Butte International Lodge & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elevation Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elevation Hotel & Spa

Property: The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Address: 500 Gothic Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elevation Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elevation Hotel & Spa is the only full-service ski-in / ski-out hotel at Crested Butte Mountain Resort. The completely renovated property features 262 rooms and spacious suites. Enjoy first-class amenities and services, including swimming pool, hot tub, wireless internet, Spa treatments, Fitness Center, bell and concierge services. The on-site 9380 Prime Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Elevation Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate slopeside luxury and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Elevation Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elevation Hotel Crested Butte
The Elevation Hotel And Spa
Elevation Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing