We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly convenient inn!”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights in August 2012 and the beds were super comfortable! The continental breakfast was awesome with hot and cold selections. It is very close to town and the bus route was convenient. I really enjoyed sitting outside listening to the entertainment at the Center for the Arts. You cannot go wrong here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debos0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

The family that runs the inn helps you feel so welcome they are friendly and work hard to make you comfortable. The rooms are small but very well maintained. They have a nice breakfast set out each morning. Its close to downtown well stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is the first time we stayed in Crested Butte in over twenty years. We have very close friends that stay here for three weeks in the summer. The rooms were small but cozy and we were very comfortable with the inn and the employees. We were in walking distance for just about any place we wanted to visit in this beautiful little town surrounded by gorgeous mountain scenery. We loved it and will return next vacation season.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank naturelover11911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I would have given a better rating, but I thought the price was way too high for such a tiny little room. We had to keep our bathroom items on the floor since there was no place else to put them. I couldn't even find a place to spread my arms enough to do yoga. The television was in front of the window, beside the bed, making it impossible to see while lying down. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It's a short walk to downtown and they do have bicycles available as well, which is a nice touch in such a bike-friendly town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pajamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

First time staying here. The staff was as nice as they come. The rooms are average size, decorated nicely, and the new bedding is so comfortable. We looked forward to turning in every night! Great breakfast in the morning, fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. The bus is steps away to take you to the mountain... park your car. Groceries and Elk avenue are seconds away. What else do you need?

Room Tip: Either side of this hotel is quiet come bed time. Great mountain views from both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is my first visit to this quaint little town and the staff at the inn were so friendly and helpful. The inn is so conviently located to everything in town and parking is great. This will be my go to place for my next visit in April..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissouriMom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I have stayed here a few times. I love the staff, friendly atmosphere, quaintness, dog friendly rooms and location.
Not to mention the variety of breakfast items in the morning and the fresh baked cookies in the evening. Great basecamp for hiking and biking!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creeklaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
2.4 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
833 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
275 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#2 of 9 in Crested Butte
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristiana Guesthaus
Cristiana Guesthaus
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
132 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 708 6th St, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range: £79 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Old Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the mountains are whispering your name, give us a call. The Old Town Inn makes a great home base for your Crested Butte adventures, wild or civilized. The inn offers all the amenities of a traditional hotel, but feels more like a bed-and-breakfast or European inn, where guests are welcomed like family. Here you can launch your day’s adventure with a hearty Continental breakfast and end it with home-made cookies and treats and a luxuriant soak in our outdoor hot tub. Though we offer one of the best lodging values in Crested Butte, we take excellent care of our guests. Our 33 rooms are spacious and spotless, most with two queen-sized beds (or ask about our king rooms or suite if you prefer). Rooms feature cable television with HBO, phones with voice mail messaging, wireless Internet access and daily housekeeping service. We also provide guest laundry facilities and fax service. We are located at the entrance to Crested Butte, right next to the Town Park, Center for the Arts, movie theater, grocery store and restaurants. We’re just a short walk from historic downtown’s shops and eateries and from cross-country skiing, hiking and biking trails. Just a few steps away, you can catch the free shuttle bus to the ski area. We’d love to be a part of your next mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing