We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best adventure in 15 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I can't say enough about our time at the resort. The entire staff was helpful in service and to answer questions. My wife is very selective in finding the right room and we were able to view 4 different rooms before making a decision. We loved the underground parking and really felt safe coming and going in and out of the lodge. The room was awesome and the view wonderful. Each morning we recieved a little note on our door from the housekeeping wishing a great time on our travels around Crested Butte. We stayed 2 nights and are looking at going back again soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wietzema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

We had a relaxing experience at The Lodge. The floor plan of the Studio Deluxe was perfect for our family of 3. As soon as we arrived I unpacked, did a load of laundry and ran the dishwasher. With a 6 month old, having a dishwasher and laundry machines meant I could pack less and maintain my routine. The staff was all very kind and approachable.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moenchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Nice venue. Good location up the hill. Initially, our room A/C didn't work & our room faced the road. Too noisy. Management made every effort to repair A/C, then moved us to a better room. After a road trip thru Colorado & dealing with indifferent employees, it was refreshing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Great location. Great staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelbburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

This is a great slope side lodge. There was a team spirit and I noticed that everyone who was available was always willing to help others even if they were in different job categories. This seemed to be occuring from the top down as I noticed the General Manager (Chuck Donnelly) never hesitated to chip in and help other employees. The skiing is awesome and the terrain is varied allowing everyone the opportunity to find what's right for them. Also, although the resort is not crowded and lift lines are always short, the town of Crested Butte is charming and there are an amazing number of interesting and excellent restaurants. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Crested Butte is the perfect ski vacation location. It's only 28 miles from the airport. The town offers a "free" shuttle bus to and from the resorts. Lots of activities to do during your stay. We stayed at The Lodge At Mountaineer Square and would stay again and again. Beautiful facility with lots of extras. We stayed is a one bedroom, 2 bath room and it was perfect for the two of us. It had a full kitchen so we were able to have some meals in. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love-To-Travel55470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We loved the hotel - the room was so cozy you only wanted to eat at home but then there were also so many great dining options in the village and in town. The room was very comfortable and roomy. Very nice size bathrooms for everyone to spread out and having the washer and dryer help to not pack so much for a winter vacation. The staff if first class all the way - from the bellman, to front desk and to the housekeepers. Every staff member is very willing to help and welcome you back to the hotel. The location is great to just get up and roll out to the mountain. I must say the accomodations are wonderful but it is the staff that makes it first class all the way.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
Thank MOMINCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#6 of 7 in Crested Butte
5 reviews
24.9 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
374 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Mountaineer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Address: 620 Gothic Road, P.O. Box 5700, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range: £115 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Mountaineer Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the ski lifts, the Lodge at Mountaineer Square in Crested Butte, Colorado features premier studio, one, two, three, and four-bedroom suites with deluxe amenities, including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna and fitness room, bell, valet, concierge services and a full-service front desk. Relax in front of the fireplace and enjoy a drink with friends or associates at the on-site Trackers Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge at Mountaineer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Mountaineer Square Hotel Crested Butte
Hotel At Mountaineer Square
At Mountaineer Square Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing