We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snow, great trails, great restaurants, great service, great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great snow, great trails, great restaurants, great service, great place!”
Reviewed 3 March 2010

An awesome destination. Has the best difficult terrain but also has plenty for everyone else. Almost never a lift line so plenty of time to ski.

Chuck Donnelly is the General Manager at The Lodge at Mountaineer Square and does a great job. If you have any issues he and his excellent group will address it immediately. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    30
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
92
112
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Topaz City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Excellent, spacious room. Perfect for removing all the kids ski gear after skiing all day. Fireplace and large TV made it comfortable for everyone to relax when we got back to our room. Kitchen was large and had new, expensive appliances that made it feel a little luxurious. Bathroom was very nice. Great experience. Parking was $20/day but at least it was covered and close to the elevator.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Im_Travelin_Lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Loved this place! The staff is so friendly and accomodating. Very clean
and great location. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable and have
all that you need for your stay. We would stay there again and look forward
to our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We are a difficult family to please and not only were we 100% satisfied we have not one complaint. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5travlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2010

I have stayed at many high end resorts and ski areas. This was by far the best service i have ever experienced at any. Plus the location to mountain and ease of valet for skis was great. I did not have to lift a finger and the staff loaded and unloaded my vehicle with all the crap me and my family have. The bed was very comfortable too.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muellernator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2010

My new wife and I had the best time here. The entire facility is amazing. Everything from the decor to the furnishings and the staff were second to none! Crested Butte is a beautiful place and the friendliest people live there. Everyone is a pleasure to deal with or speak to and noone is a stranger. The Lodge is beautiful inside and out. Everything was so convenient too. There was excellent dining no matter your taste within a short walk. A person could not ask for better accomodations or friendlier staff than what is offered here. You literally can not want for something, because someone will get it for you. I would enthusiastically recommend "The Lodge at Mountaineer Square" and Crested Butte to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13010newleywed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Shuttle Service--only 30 to 40 minutes from Gunnison to ski slopes and hotels, convenient arrival time (mid afternoon)
The Lodge at Mountaineer Square--friendliest staff and very service oriented. Concierge personal tour of property and shops surrounding property. Accommodations were luxurious with gorgeous views--4 BR all on same floor. Hot chocolate and cookies in lobby every afternoon. Hot tub and heated pool available and very clean with robes in room to wear to pool.
Free ski storage with a short walk to main lift, no long lines. Discount coupons to stores provided by Lodge office.
Perfect ski conditions--snow, snow and more snow and groomed runs (usually 100%) Most snow fall during evening hours. Plenty of green, blue and black runs with a short green run to warm up on.
Smiling faces to greet your every need in a timely way. Check out was a breeze. No waiting, and shuttle on time for airport return. Perfect trip from beginning to end.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
787 reviews
24.9 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
24.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
364 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#8 of 9 in Crested Butte
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Mountaineer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Property: Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Address: 620 Gothic Road, P.O. Box 5700, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Mountaineer Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the ski lifts, the Lodge at Mountaineer Square in Crested Butte, Colorado features premier studio, one, two, three, and four-bedroom suites with deluxe amenities, including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna and fitness room, bell, valet, concierge services and a full-service front desk. Relax in front of the fireplace and enjoy a drink with friends or associates at the on-site Trackers Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge at Mountaineer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Mountaineer Square Hotel Crested Butte
Hotel At Mountaineer Square
At Mountaineer Square Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing