We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for private parties”

Butte 66 BBQ Roadhouse
Ranked #46 of 66 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Colorado Springs
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent for private parties”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were fortunate to be invited to a private event in this awesome restaurant where seating and large outside deck overlook the ski slopes, or bike slopes in the summer! What a great view and excellent food. We had a good time and would recommend it for anyone planning an event in CB.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrhlaurie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    34
    20
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place to watch the skiers”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Had a few beverages out on the deck while the day was ending. Nice place to watch the mountain while drinking a few cold adult beverages.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sgpostle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, OK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Bottom of lifts.....easy to get to and pretty good food

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillPiedmont_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“How is this a "BBQ Roadhouse?"”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Liked:
- Location

Dislikes:
- I constantly had to find my waitress.
- The only "BBQ" on the menu was pulled pork (which they were out of) and "breaded chicken strips with BBQ sauce."
- No hours are posted on the doors/windows

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to have a break from the slopes”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We went here for lunch 3 days while we were skiing. We had to wait for table because it was crowded. The food was really good mostly burgers and sandwiches. it has a great view of the slopes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jsll6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butte 66 BBQ Roadhouse also viewed

Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Butte 66 BBQ Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing