We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room in the rocky mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cripple Creek
Duncanville, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent room in the rocky mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Was able to get a king room overlooking the main street in Cripple Creek the Thursday before the Labor Day weekend. The reservationist really worked hard to find the room. Check-in is at their co-owned property. You pick up the luggage cart there, then walk through their parking garage to the entrance of the Midnight Rose. The room was spacious, and well appointed. Very clean. Plenty of towels. Flat screen TV. Sink in the main room, which was ok; shower and toilet in separate room. Individual cup coffee maker provided. Was given credit vouchers of $5.50 for any meal in their coffee shop, which covered breakfast the next morning. Staff very friendly. Check in was quick and easy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
23
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

The rooms looked like they were out of the 60s, everything was dark and dingy and there was a vomit stain on the back of my co-workers door. Man, if people think this is a getaway then a Courtyard must blow their minds.

Stay up the hill at the gold king or whatever, it seems newer, cleaner and cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faste30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Safari suite at the Midnight Rose. The room was huge- a fireplace, double-headed shower, 2 TVs, a jacuzzi, etc. The price was also very affordable, especially for all the amenities (they even included a bottle of champagne). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside to the hotel is the location. Cripple Creek is an exteremly small town made up almost entirely mediocre casinos. It's also located in the valley of a bunch of mountians so the drive was a bit scary at times with the roadside drop-offs. We also had a very scary experience driving back one night- it was extremely foggy and we couldn't see about 5 feet in front of the car. The mountain drop-offs were about 100x scarier in the dark and masked by the fog.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swezier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
395 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

Everything about this Casino Hotel and its location was absolutely brilliant and I could not fault anything. The Hotel staff were efficient and ultra-helpful, the restaurant, superb and the town, absolutely charming. It's on my list of MUST RETURN towns.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary. This was our first time at this hotel in Cripple Creek. The staff was friendly and courteous. We had balloons and champagne when we got to our room plus the extra pillows I had asked for. They have 2 restaurants but we decided to go less expensive and eat at Dynamite Dick's on the second floor. The food was good and one order was enough to feed 2 people!! Our room (#308) was at the end of the hall but close to everything. It was clean, comfortable, safe, quiet, and it over-looked Bennett Avenue. We played the slot machines at Midnight Rose and had great luck! It wasn't over crowded so we got to play the machines we wanted. Everything was right here in one building, which made it that much nicer. Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterlover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st paul, mn
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stayed here one night on a trip in the mountains. The area was wonderful and fun; however, this hotel room was pretty bad. They charge nearly $100/ night and the room is SUPER small; just enough room to fit the bed between the walls and a small bathroom. They called it a queen bed, but it wasn't; it was smaller. Had a few things to do for work, so got WIFI in the room and they charged $8 for it and the website says specifically free WIFI in rooms. I went downstairs and requested to get that taken off the bill and the host had a big attitude (slamming stuff around). The room has NO soap/ shampoo. Not even 1 bar! The room did appear clean and the front desk at least listened to my complaints. I got the impressive they get complaints on a regular basis.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

I don't know what I was expecting but the Midnight Rose was not for me - neither was Cripple Creek. I must have been 30 years younger than anyone else in the hotel and I am 45. Cripple Creek itself was was full of very old, very poor, very sick people,all feeding their remaining money into slot machines. Most seemed injured and toothless and many were breathing with the aid of a respirator. I have seldom stayed anywhere quite as depressing as this. I was in the area for the hiking around Pikes Peak and Mueller State Park so I fled during the day and returned to my grey, cell-like room only to sleep. I ate once in the underground steak house and was pleasantly surprised but I'll not be going back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paulhempstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0.0 mi away
McGills Hotel and Casino
McGills Hotel and Casino
#5 of 10 in Cripple Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
0.6 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
#4 of 10 in Cripple Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino

Property: Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
Address: 256 East Bennett Ave., P. O. Box 976, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cripple Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bathed in the splendor of historical Victorian charm, from the grand staircase to the warmth and hospitality of our staff, you will feel as though you have stepped back in time at the Midnight Rose Hotel & Casino in Cripple Creek, Colorado. Enjoy state-of-the-art games in an atmosphere fit for royalty. After you play, stay in one of our luxurious hotel rooms, located conveniently above the Midnight Rose Casino. You'll feel as you have just stepped back in time to the gold rush days of Cripple Creek, Colorado. Each hotel room has a king or queen bed with a plush pillow top mattress, plasma TV, and free wireless Internet. Sit back, relax, and rest up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midnight Rose Hotel Cripple Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing