We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cripple Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
McGills Hotel and Casino
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cripple Creek
A TripAdvisor Member
Childress, Texas
13
Reviewed 24 August 2005

We have been to Cripple Creek many times before, but have never stayed at J P McGills until now. We had a great time. Everyone that worked there was very nice. We will go back and Stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 76 of 76 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Pampa, Texas
18
Reviewed 17 April 2005

I stayed here for my birthday and had a blast! The people are great. The slots are fun and the food is great!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2005

The staff at JP's are at the top, always willing to go out of their way, all the way, to help you get checked in, moved in, and to be sure you enjoy your stay. It's my favorite place in Cripple Creek.

15  Thank 887,688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
TOMS RIVER,N.J.
119
Reviewed 11 July 2003

We have day tripped in Cripple creek many times and found it a pleasant place but nothing compared to an overnight stay which we had this trip there.We stayed at McGills hotel and Casino and it was super.Old fashioned elegence with todays conveienieces.Best part is the price was a nice surprise.Will be out again later this year for another treat. Tom and Grace.

19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2003

I call this "MY" building. Back in the late '80's before gaming, this building as for sale & I wanted it sooo bad. It looked really bad then but the front had so much character. I have watched this one go thru several changes since gaming started. The rooms are so quaint, Nicely furnitured, quite, & only a level away from all of the action of the casino & the main street. It is so clean & open. Lots of action & the Grill has great food. Breakfast all day, & that piece of Ham is Huge!
All this & friendly people too.

14  Thank dolly1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sulphur Springs, Texas
113
Reviewed 1 January 2003

I try to go to Cripple Creek two or three times a year.. I love to play at J.P. McGill's. I have won quite a few times there. Also, the food is very good, especially the low priced breakfast!!! Love it!!!

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0 mi away
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
#5 of 10 in Cripple Creek
60 reviews
0 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
0.6 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
70 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gold King Mountain Inn
Gold King Mountain Inn
#9 of 9 in Cripple Creek
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McGills Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McGills Hotel and Casino

Address: 232 East Bennett Ave., P. O. Box 976, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Cripple Creek
Price Range: £62 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — McGills Hotel and Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most spacious casinos in historic Cripple Creek, McGills Hotel and Casino boasts unmatched variety and excitement, with a variety of video poker, slot and progressive machines to choose from. Designed for comfort, convenience and excitement, the mezzanine in McGills Hotel and Casino overlooks the main level of the casino and has the hottest coin games in town. When you're ready to call it a night, McGills Hotel and Casino has a wide selection of affordable hotel rooms, located just upstairs from the casino. Our deluxe standard rooms, feature plasma TVs, FREE wireless Internet and a two meal vouchers per room/per day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
j.p. Mcgills Hotel Cripple Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing