We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cripple Creek Motel--do not stay there!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cripple Creek Motel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cripple Creek
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This motel was overpriced. It would be surprising if it passed a health dept. inspection. Used by many workers who work at a near by mine. Very noisy. Individual voices could be heard as if they were in your room. Partying continued into early morning hours. Room dirty. Cover for pullout couch covered with what looked like dog hair. Couch was soiled. Hide a bed mattress falling apart. Bathroom shower ledge dirty. Window wouldn't close.

It appeared we were the only guests who were not workers staying there one night. It is close to a busy highway. You hear trucks all night and those partying outside your room.

Workers start trucks around 4:30 in the morning. Again many conversations outside room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler6514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The owners weren't friendly you can hear everything that the person upstairs is doing and you are just waiting for them to literally drop in on you! I didn't see bugs but wouldn't be surprised if there wasn't some crawling all over when it is dark out. Next time I will sleep in my own vehicle before stepping foot in this place..Shocked it isn't condemned!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although this motel is a little dated, it somehow fits right in at this funky little western town. The parking lot is caliche and the rooms are definitely dated, it is a great deal and clean and comfortable. The owners are friendly, and it is close to everything, but quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ParrotLaureateJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I came to town as darkness fell on a Saturday in early June with no desire to gamble or spend a lot of $ on lodging. Was leaving town by its n.w. corner when I spied the C.C. Motel, across the street from the last gleaming casino in town. The motel may be 60 years old; its parking lot is dirt. I never stayed in a smaller motel room, but it was spotless and adequate. The bed as comfortable as the one I'd slept in a few nights before at the Hyatt in downtown Aspen. No sound from street or guests disturbed my slumber. Proprietor gracious. Price right.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
8  Thank Venturesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0.4 mi away
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
#6 of 10 in Cripple Creek
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
0.5 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
70 reviews
16.1 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
87 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cripple Creek Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cripple Creek Motel

Address: 201 N. Bison, PO Box 589, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Region: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cripple Creek
Hotel Class:1 star — Cripple Creek Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cripple Creek Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing