We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little place in Del Norte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AppleLodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Del Norte B&B and Inns
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint little place in Del Norte”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed only one night. Nice little place. Friendly owners. The bed in the Macintosh room was kind of uncomfortable (the double), but the twin beds were fine. Good to have the common area so we could store our perishables from the cooler. Breakfast was good - perhaps add some fresh fruit? The B&B is close to Highway 160 so we could hear traffic with the windows open, but not once they were closed. Not a huge deal. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dream4snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

This inn was excellent for our stay. The hosts were attentive without ever being intrusive. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The jet tub was especially relaxing. My wife was cold the first night but they brought an extra blanket for the second night. It would have been nice had there been one in the room but other than that, we had a wonderful stay. They even had a great recommendation for a special gluten free restaurant. In a small town, that was especially nice. We would definitely consider staying again when in town.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BillH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchaca, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We travel to this area regularly and always love the Apple Lodge. Comfortable, unpretentious, convenient location to all the things we like to do here. This is a great place to stay to make your home base. A good value. They also have a large "bushel house" -- sleeps 20-25 and is ideal for a youth group trip -- make it affordable.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Mark & Judy are always warm & gracious hosts. I have been their with my sisters, & went back with my husband & friends when traveling in the Valley. We grew up there, and it is always just like being at home. Mark & Judy keep us updated on everything new & different. It's like being invited to someone's Party!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windmills4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaz, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Great Place, Good Breakfast.. Nice Company.
Great Living Room for visiting and sitting.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jflake10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed one night at the Apple Lodge Bed and Breakfast for a family vacation. The accommodations were great if you are looking for a home like feel and not a hotel feel. They have minigolf on the property a big plus for us to unwind after the drive in and the breakfast the next morning was amazing. They also took into account a food allergy for breakfast as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lachian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Dated and a bit run down - bedroom especially - but the welcome was friendly. Let down by its location; on the highway amidst unsightly neighbouring properties.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Crechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applelodge, Owner at AppleLodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 June 2010
I guess it's all about expectations. The other guests that stayed with us at the same time couldn't quit raving about how beautiful the B&B was and how beautiful the mountian views were out the front door. Sorry to disappoint. Might check out other reviews on our web site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Norte
13.8 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
236 reviews
14.8 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
262 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Movie Manor
Best Western Movie Manor
#1 of 4 in Monte Vista
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 6 in Del Norte
166 reviews
12.0 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AppleLodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AppleLodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: AppleLodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15081 W Hwy 160, Del Norte, CO 81132-9714
Region: United States > Colorado > Del Norte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Del Norte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AppleLodge Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at our Colorado Bed and Breakfast is an excellent lodging alternative to Hotel, Motel, or Cabin accommodations. You will be greeted by the Innkeepers and then given attention or left alone, whichever you prefer. You'll have a private bathroom and bedroom. There is a public area to read a book or have some conversation. There is Satellite TV, WiFi, and Hot Tea, Chocolate, or Cider available. And of course you will enjoy a delicious full hot breakfast each morning that is included in the price of your stay. Being only 40 minutes from Wolf Creek Ski Area,50 minutes from Great Sand Dunes National Park, and just west of Del Norte off of US Highway 160, there are restaurants, shopping, and all the outdoor recreation that Colorado has to offer nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AppleLodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing