We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over the hump”
Review of Days Inn Delta CO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Delta CO
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had made a jaunt to Grand Canyon on this swing west from New Hampshire. On this drive over from Colorado Springs, we were quite enchanted by the variety of spectacular views along canyons and over mountain passes.
This Days Inn is uncommon in that the free breakfast is taken in a self-contained restaurant with full menu.
Accomodations were standard for Day's and Super 8, including double queen beds with plenty of pillows (for us tender-boned seniors), microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator, wi-fi but this one had an older, non-hd television. I was alarmed by the road noise from the adjoining highway 50k but this groundfloor room seemed to have good sound-deadening properties. I believe that someday they'll tear the whole thing down and relocate some few blocks off the highway.

Room Tip: an upstairs room on the rear would probably be quieter, though sound-deadingin seems adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berggrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Hello Berggrens

Thank you for taking time to do a review of the Days Inn in Delta CO. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us especially breakfast in the restaurant. The drive you took getting here was definitely worth the view. I am also pleased to hear that although we are close to the highway, you did not have issues with the road sounds.

If you have any questions or need reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me at 970.874.9781.

Thank you
Veronica Salazar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at this Days Inn while driving from Oregon to New Mexico and got stuck in Delta when the Red Mt. Pass was closed due to inclement weather. The room was excellent: clean, comfortable, the bed spreads were thick and warm. The bathroom was immaculate. The service at the front desk was superb. And while it was later in the evening when I arrived, it was extra handy to have the cute and comfortable cafe attached. I was able to have a meal and bring a glass of wine back to my room and relax to wait out the storm. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Es L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Hello Es L

We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Days Inn in Delta, CO and giving us a five star rating! I'll be sure to share these kind words with the staff. We are pleased you enjoyed an excellent stay in a clean, comfortable room and that the front desk staff was accommodating. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the onsite restaurant.

Please, if you have any questions or concerns, do not hesitate to contact me at 970.874.9781.

Thank you
Veronica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Nice clean motel, fair price, the free full breakfast was a nice touch, fueled my days of skiing up on Grand Mesa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ernest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello Ernest

First of all, thank you for taking time to do a review of the Days Inn in Delta. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in a nice, clean room. I am also pleased that your enjoyed breakfast in our onsite restaurant that fueled you up for a trip to Grand Mesa. I hope you enjoyed it.

Please, if you need anything, do not hesitate to contact me at 970.874.9781.

Thank you
Veronica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We enjoyed the room very much, nice big size, very clean, enjoyed the shower w/massage, bed was very comfortable, the price was good, and the free choice of a breakfast was the cat's pajamas!! Good food, too. I rated it overall "average" for the property itself because it is right on the main road through Delta and was a bit noisy. That was the only "negative" we could find, but what can you do about that? When a person checks in, they can see for themselves right away it's on a main road already.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Hi Raymond

Thank you for taking time to do a review of the Days Inn in Delta, CO. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in a nice, very clean and cozy room. I am also pleased that you found the price to be right and enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant along with your massaging shower.

Please if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to give me a call at 970.874.9781.

Thank you

Veronica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gilmore V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
73 reviews
13.6 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
45 reviews
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
185 reviews
20.4 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Delta CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Delta CO

Address: 903 Main St, Delta, CO 81416-1821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: £38 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Delta CO 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Delta CO is a hotel complete with onsite restaurant and lounge. Hotel is open 24 hours with onsite customer service representative. Room rates include a free, hot, made to order breakfast in the restaurant. All rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, high speed internet and many more amenities. Restaurant and lounge is open from 6 am to 8 pm, Monday through Saturday, and 6 am to 2 pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Delta CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delta
Delta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing