We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Delta CO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Delta CO
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
463 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We took advantage of the great rate after reading the reviews of this property this wonderful early March weekend. My wife and I and another couple decided that we would visit another Gold Wing Road Riders Association chapter in Delta. After a very easy trip over Vail Pass, we arrived early enough to check-in (quick and very friendly) and take a short nap. Then we were off to Davetos Italian Restaurant and our gathering-see this related review. Upon our return, we commented that the rooms were exactly as pictured in TripAdvisor. Clean and spacious-at least in the living area. The environmental unit heated the room relatively quietly. The biggest question we had was the design of the shower/commode room. You had to step around the inward opening door to get to the commode, which was awkward at best and very inconvenient. Plenty of hot water and good pressure to the shower. Our rooms were pretty quiet considering the closeness of the street. We were behind the swimming pool. Had that been open-I could see quite a noise factor. Breakfast was in the hotel's restaurant. There were several choices for the included meal or another of $4 off a menu item. My buddy and I had the Breakfast Burrito-very good and neither of us finished it. Our wives were well satisfied with their selections. Overall, a great stay. Oh, a safety issue-the parking lot exits are not marked right turn only and the center median may be missed depending on the light.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Goldwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello 1Goldwinger

First off, thank you for your wonderful review of the Days Inn in Delta CO. I am pleased that you were able to make an informed decision based off our reviews and picture. I am also pleased that you had an easy check in with our friendly staff.

Please, if you need anything, do not hesitate to contact me. My number is 970.874.9781.

Thank you

Veronica Salazar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    47
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
61
25
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. Room was spacious and clean, bath had nice tiled walls and floor. Microwave and Refrig in room too. Shower had lots of hot water and good water flow. Wi fi was excellent and no problems. Parking with easy access to rooms. I thought it was quiet even though on Main St. They had a workout room and Jacuzzi with guest laundry. Felt very safe here. Sundance restaurant next door was awesome. With room stay you were allowed cooked to order breakfast. I had omelet each morning, never overcooked and was delicious served with hash browns and homemade biscuit. Coffee was piping hot and service was very fast. Wait staff VERY friendly and great way to start your morning. Hope they can keep their reasonable prices and fantastic service.

Room Tip: I personally like downstairs...I didn't hear any noise from above. My room was behind the Jacuz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfwbarberstylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hello Dfwbarberstylist

Thank you for your excellent review of the Days Inn in Delta Colorado. We are pleased that you have given us a five star review. We certainly appreciated you taking time to write one. I am pleased that you found the room to be both clean and spacious. I am glad you felt that staff did a great job of meeting your needs. I am also pleased that you enjoyed breakfast in our onsite restaurant.

Please, if you have any questions or concerns, do not hesitate to contact me at 970.874.9781.

Thank you and have a great day!

Veronica Salazar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had made a jaunt to Grand Canyon on this swing west from New Hampshire. On this drive over from Colorado Springs, we were quite enchanted by the variety of spectacular views along canyons and over mountain passes.
This Days Inn is uncommon in that the free breakfast is taken in a self-contained restaurant with full menu.
Accomodations were standard for Day's and Super 8, including double queen beds with plenty of pillows (for us tender-boned seniors), microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator, wi-fi but this one had an older, non-hd television. I was alarmed by the road noise from the adjoining highway 50k but this groundfloor room seemed to have good sound-deadening properties. I believe that someday they'll tear the whole thing down and relocate some few blocks off the highway.

Room Tip: an upstairs room on the rear would probably be quieter, though sound-deadingin seems adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berggrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Hello Berggrens

Thank you for taking time to do a review of the Days Inn in Delta CO. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us especially breakfast in the restaurant. The drive you took getting here was definitely worth the view. I am also pleased to hear that although we are close to the highway, you did not have issues with the road sounds.

If you have any questions or need reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me at 970.874.9781.

Thank you
Veronica Salazar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at this Days Inn while driving from Oregon to New Mexico and got stuck in Delta when the Red Mt. Pass was closed due to inclement weather. The room was excellent: clean, comfortable, the bed spreads were thick and warm. The bathroom was immaculate. The service at the front desk was superb. And while it was later in the evening when I arrived, it was extra handy to have the cute and comfortable cafe attached. I was able to have a meal and bring a glass of wine back to my room and relax to wait out the storm. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Es L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSundance, General Manager at Days Inn Delta CO, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Hello Es L

We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Days Inn in Delta, CO and giving us a five star rating! I'll be sure to share these kind words with the staff. We are pleased you enjoyed an excellent stay in a clean, comfortable room and that the front desk staff was accommodating. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the onsite restaurant.

Please, if you have any questions or concerns, do not hesitate to contact me at 970.874.9781.

Thank you
Veronica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
20.7 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
13.6 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Delta
Rodeway Inn Delta
#4 of 4 in Delta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Delta CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Delta CO

Property: Days Inn Delta CO
Address: 903 Main Street, Delta, CO 81416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Delta CO 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Delta CO is a hotel complete with onsite restaurant and lounge. Hotel is open 24 hours with onsite customer service representative. Room rates include a free, hot, made to order breakfast in the restaurant. All rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, high speed internet and many more amenities. Restaurant and lounge is open from 6 am to 8 pm, Monday through Saturday, and 6 am to 2 pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Delta CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delta
Delta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing