We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”
Review of Highland Pacific - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Highland Pacific
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Highland
Cross street: Osceola St.
Deltona, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We visited Highland Pacific for the first time last week and I cannot wait to go back.
Our very pretty server, Valerie, made some suggestions to us five hungry diners and we all chose something different. I got the seared Scallops and they were the best I've eaten.
My daughter got the tuna plate and gave me a piece of it and it was unbelievably delicious.
My son got the stew dish and he also gave that a thumbs up!
The restaurant has a sort of small dining area so get there early on a weekend night.
The only negative is my particular dish only had 4 scallops (thank goodness they were big).
On my next visit I'm going for the tuna!
Cannot go wrong here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Second time to visit Highland Pacific, it was as good as the first. We started with a quarter pound of the peel and eat shrimp-it was delicious and fresh. The scallop dish was wonderful, the scallops cooked to buttery perfection. The service throughout the meal was excellent. The only bad part to the night was waiting a long time to get paid out after I gave the server my credit card. I really couldn't see any excuse for the hold up.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank countrydoc425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood restaurant, wish we had one in our neighborhood!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The food is great, the wait staff are always helpful and most of all personable. You get an excellent meal in a restaurant that you can feel comfortable in. Price is also good. We have been there 4-5 times and would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aspen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OWNER DIDN'T CARE ABOUT LOCKED EMERGENCY EXIT”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

After an ok dinner, I started to exit through a door clearly marked with a sign, "this door to remain unlocked during business hours". The door was locked so I pointed this out to the owner. Since one must walk past the kitchen to use the main exit, this secondary door could save lives. The owner was cocky & arrogant saying he'd take down the sign if that would make me happy. Safety was my point, but he just wanted an argument. How many times do we hear of needless deaths because a fire exit was locked?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJCDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“WHAT A FIND!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were looking for someplace close to our friends house and came upon this little gem. Just a little storefront in an older but hip part of Denver. Thursday night special is half off a bottle of wine-so we took advantage of that! We started with some hush puppies and peel and eat shrimp. Both were delicious. Among our table, we had the scallops, the cioppino, and the trout and sausage. All of them were VERY reasonably priced and excellent. This little hole in the wall had a very cool vibe. The service was exceptional.
If there was any down side-the clam chowder did not meet expectations. It was more of a broth based soup instead of the creamy clam chowder we were expecting. It had a fairly overwhelming flavor of wine and bacon.
I will definitely be eating here again and would recommend it to friends!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank countrydoc425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highland Pacific also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing