We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #23 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Our flight was canceled by United Airlines, so we ended up staying a night in Denver. This was the hotel they offered us. Once we arrived, we quickly forgot our unhappiness with the airline since the hotel was warm and welcoming to us even though it was pretty late. We got a nice king room that was comfortable and was spacious and appeared to be pretty new. We only spent one night here, but would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone looking for clean quiet accommodation near Denver Airport

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FLHDGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, FLHDGuy. We really appreciate it and are very happy that you enjoyed your "unexpected" time with us. Thank you again for the kind words. Hope to see you again for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

I kind of wanted to live in this suite forever. It was wonderful - spacious, clean, modern, attractive. The breakfast was very nice. This Staybridge is located in the cluster of hotels close to the airport and has an airport shuttle. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pumpkinville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you Pumpkinville for your review. We appreciate you taking a moment to give other travelers some feedback. There are a lot of choices here at the Denver Airport. Thank you for your kind words.
Sincerely,
Amy K Melcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Every trip I make to Denver whether for work or for fun I stay here. The rooms are comfy, clean, and spacious. The free breakfast and sundowners during the week are a nice perk too. The staff is always excellent at all points of contact. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bviper04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

BViper04,
Thank you for taking a minute to write a review on trip advisor. It has become such a valuable tool for travelers such as youf. Thank you!
Amy K Melcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This hotel has up-to-date furnishings, the staff is very helpful, and it's clean. There's nothing disagreeable about it. It makes for a great stay experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here one night by choice because our scheduled flight was due in at night and we didn't want to get our rental car and set off on our road trip until the next morning. We had two adults and a teenage boy in a one-bedroom suite. The teenager used the sofabed in the living room, so he had his own TV, and could use the kitchen sink for brushing his teeth and washing up. He only had to use the bathroom (in the bedroom) for showering, etc. The sink was outside the shower/toilet room, which was convenient. The place was extremely clean and quiet, and the full hot breakfast was wonderful. We also took advantage of the convenience store at the front desk for late night snacks. They have a nice outdoor BBQ grill/picnic area if you're there for longer than one late night! The fitness facilities looked limited - a couple of cardio machines and a small indoor pool. The airport shuttle was free, but only seems to run every 30 minutes - you have to call from the airport to summon it, and make a reservation the night before to use it in the morning. The drivers are extremely courteous and are also helpful with baggage.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidbh1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Dear DavidBH1435,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Staybridge Suites. I am so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Amy Melcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for a few weeks, as I was finalizing my Master Electrician Licensing. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and rooms had perfect amenities and space for a long stay. Staff was very friendly and recognized me daily, asking how my day was. Extra bonus with booking was a complimentary happy hour style food and beverage, with mixed options daily. Do note that this was not served every day so check upon booking for the days they do serve this special treat! I will definatly be back for any of my future travel needs!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you so much David W for your nice review. I'm sure it will prove to be helpful for the travelers coming to the Denver Airport area. I am glad you chose the Staybridge Suites and I hope you did well on your test!
Amy K. Melcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel was the preferred one of the two hotels I was offered by my company's travel office. I've been staying here for a few weeks now, and I've been very happy with it.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room is clean and new-looking.
The complimentary breakfast includes cereal, waffles, fruit, breads, and an egg (usually scrambled) and a meat (bacon or sausage). There is a reception 3 nights a week with a light meal and wine and beer - it's been ok, nothing fancy or really delicious.
The hotel also has a free laundry room, a small fitness room, and a small pool.
My only complaint is that the hotel is not close to the city, and the shuttle only goes to the airport. There's not much around this hotel besides other hotels and some restaurants. It's fine for people who just have a layover, but for an extended stay, it would be nice to be in a more active area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear Marytina,
Thank you for taking a moment to complete a trip advisor review. It has become such a great tool for travelers. You comments are very kind, thank you. I will be sure to share with my staff.

I would love some personal feedback on the sundowner reception. We are always looking to improve our offerings. Feel free to stop by and give me your thoughts.

Thanks again for writing the review!
Sincerely,
Amy K. Melcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#63 of 158 in Denver
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#19 Business Hotel in Denver
#30 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £95 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Denver, CO features comfortable and convenient accommodations. Ideally situated near exciting downtown Denver,CO,the Staybridge Suites Denver Airport Hotel provides guests with upscale, extended stay accommodations offering easy access to noteworthy Denver attractions and businesses. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Denver, Colorado Airport hotel can enjoy local activities and attractions that include attending shows at the Denver Coliseum and shopping at Northfield Stapleton.The Denver Zoo and historic LoDo Denver are also located less than 13 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our hotel near the Denver International Airport (DEN), Frontier Airlines, the CAE Training Center and Raytheon. A 350 sq. ft. meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed wireless Internet access are also available to meet our guests' professional needs. During your extended stay in Denver, we hope you can rest comfortably in our spacious suites featuring kitchens and over-sized work desks. Amenities provided on-site include a free area shuttle, complimentary laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and an outdoor grilling area. We encourage you to take advantage of our free daily breakfast buffet and community-oriented Sundowner Receptions. As you plan your trip to the 'Mile High City', be sure to consider our excellent Denver hotel rooms and rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing