We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Making the traveller feel welcomed, away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #23 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Making the traveller feel welcomed, away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

If you travel as much as I do, you find the places that make you feel welcomed are the places you don't mind coming back to. During a three week trip to Denver (over Thanksgiving) it was nice to stay at the Staybrdge. I had stayed here before but only for 3-4 days at a time. This trip I really got to use all the kitchen items, even the dishwasher. Nice to have a full sized coffee pot with Wolfgang Puck's blend, evening mixers for all travellers and a good breakfast selection. And finding a hand written note with a bag of M&M's taped to it, was a welcome treat (Thanks to Amber). The rooms have plenty of space to stretch out, they are twice as big as any "suite" motel I've ever stayed in. I stayed there the first time because of the rate they gave our company, now I stay there because I like the layout, free laundry and the great staff!!!

Room Tip: Based on the time of year, winter - south side, plenty of sun and a great view of the Rocky Mountian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneShoe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
OneShoe50,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for our hotel! I am so happy to hear you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay. We know it can be difficult being away from home, espeically over the holiday, but we try to make everyone feel like this is their home away from home at any time of the year. I will also pass along kudos to Amber for the welcome treat! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and all the room's amenities! We hope to see you here again on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    116
    30
    13
    13
See reviews for
177
127
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near the Denver airport. The rooms have kitchens with fridges, microwaves, sinks, and a stovetop. There are also DVD players in the rooms. Free hot breakfast buffet in the morning and Monday- Thursday there is free dinner and drinks. Besides being close to the airport this is kind of a desolate spot (with no car).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
SolLight,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review with details about the rooms. Many of our guest's take advantage of the kitchenettes in the rooms. The rooms are also equipped with the dishes as well. Also, for the DVD players, we do have a small selection of DVDs for our guest's to borrow at the front desk. Just wanted to make one correction, our Social Manager's Reception is Tuesday throught Thursday. Unfortunately, we are about 25 minutes from downtown, however, the area is newer and has been developing nicely over the last couple of years and is continuing to do so.
We hope to see you again next time you are in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
232 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a nice place to stay. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with family. They have two bathrooms which is so helpful. The little kitchenette is great. The kids enjoyed the pool and they had a really nice breakfast. The breakfast had waffles, eggs, a meat (bacon or sausage depending on the day), oatmeal (not in pouches), cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, and breakfast pastries and bagels. Really a large selection and nice eating area. The staff was so friendly and just very pleasant. It is easy to get up on the highways and get to anything in Denver.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TwotimesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
TwotimesMommy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for our hotel! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our two-bedroom suites are a family favorite, expecially because of the bedrooms being separate with each having their own bathroom. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast as well, we have been working on improving what items we have with having a variety for our guests' needs. As a manager, it is always great to hear that the staff is friendly and pleasant.
Many of our guest's do like how our hotel is such an easy access to the major highways of the Denver area, even without a GPS.
We hope to see you again here the Staybridge Suites if you get the chance to come back to beautiful Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

This hotel is a wonderful bargain. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom suite with one king sized bed and two double beds for $135.00. Breakfast is complimentary and while it is somewhat standard fare, it was good with a few extras. Also included was a manager's reception which offered wine and beer as well as grilled hamburgers, brats, salad, and cookies. (The hotel offers these complimentary receptions on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings, and they are a great deal.) So, for the $135.00, our family had a roomy, attractive suite, supper, and breakfast. Finally, most wonderful about this hotel was the staff. From the pleasant desk staff, to the friendly manager pouring wine at the reception, to everyone we encountered, the staff was warm, helpful, and engaging. We even received a call from a real-live human being just checking to see if everything was okay and if there was anything we needed. This is a great hotel! Our only tiny disappointment was that there was not a hot tub, but this was very small given all of the pleasant surprises we encountered.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
cookspop,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice detailed review for our hotel. Our complimentary breakfast and Social Manager's Reception are our favored amenities by our hotel guests. I will also pass along the great compliments to my staff and let them know to keep up the great work. We strive to be the best and I'm so glad to hear that it is the "little things" that help make us one of the best hotels, especially with all the competition in the area. We hope to see you again, here at the Staybridge Suites on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a large group of people, and the hotel did an excellent job of catering to our needs. Rooms were fresh and clean appearing. Breakfast had great options and was out for our early departure. Staff were friendly and attentive. The management of this hotel clearly understand that it takes more than a vacancy sign to make a hotel work and it shows. I would definitely recommend this hotel to future Denver travellers. If it has a limitation it is the location that isn't anywhere near downtown but also not super close to the airport (15 minutes). I think this is more of an issue with Denver airport zoning (and all airport hotels here) than it is with this hotel specifically.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDWandering83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear IL-ATL,
Thank you for taking some time to write a review about our hotel. I am so glad you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share this with our team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Amy K Melcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We chose this hotel because we liked Staybridge when we stayed there in Miami. For only 140 bucks you get a one bedroom suite with a fully equipped kitchen. Breakfast was pretty standard - the stuff you usually get in two-three star hotels such as BEst Western, Baymont, Comfort Suites, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brodyaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Arrived late in the day,no problems checking in, very warm welcome. Free parking, large room with extras, fridge kettle etc spotless all round .Very good breakfast Already paid in advance so no problems checking out .Would say again if ever lucky enough to be in Denver

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepipefishfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
thepipefishfans,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hope to you get lucky enough to come to Denver again to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#58 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
Address: 6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#16 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#19 Business Hotel in Denver
#30 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Denver, CO features comfortable and convenient accommodations. Ideally situated near exciting downtown Denver,CO,the Staybridge Suites Denver Airport Hotel provides guests with upscale, extended stay accommodations offering easy access to noteworthy Denver attractions and businesses. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Denver, Colorado Airport hotel can enjoy local activities and attractions that include attending shows at the Denver Coliseum and shopping at Northfield Stapleton.The Denver Zoo and historic LoDo Denver are also located less than 13 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our hotel near the Denver International Airport (DEN), Frontier Airlines, the CAE Training Center and Raytheon. A 350 sq. ft. meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed wireless Internet access are also available to meet our guests' professional needs. During your extended stay in Denver, we hope you can rest comfortably in our spacious suites featuring kitchens and over-sized work desks. Amenities provided on-site include a free area shuttle, complimentary laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and an outdoor grilling area. We encourage you to take advantage of our free daily breakfast buffet and community-oriented Sundowner Receptions. As you plan your trip to the 'Mile High City', be sure to consider our excellent Denver hotel rooms and rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing