We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #25 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at Staybridge Suites Christmas Day. Aloha at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, as was another woman in the back office. They offered our kids toys at check in. As soon as we walked into our room we realized it wasn't ideal for our family of 4. A call down to the front desk immediately rectified that. We were directed to a restaurant right next door for dinner, when not much was open. It was perfect--convenient and fresh. And, of course, the shuttle service was great--much easier and probably quicker that parking at the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VailFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us and others. We are happy to hear that your larger room request was able to be taken care of, and that Aloha gave you such lovely service. We understand how busy these travel days can be and we are grateful you took time out to share your experience with our hotel.
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel knows how to look after its airport guests.
Check in and out only took less than a minute. Shuttle was organised and local map explained.
There re several local restaurants including a sports bar at the holiday inn across the road which is very nice.
We had a two bed two bath suite which was great. It included microwave popcorn along with the usual coffee which the kids really enjoyed. It did lack a safe which was an issue but there are safety deposit boxes at reception.
We missed the breakfast due to an early flight but caught the efficient shuttle which waS happy to take us early.
This was a great hotel for an airport stop over with friendly efficient staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TCPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with Trip Advisor. We find that our guest enjoying being able to know about our hotel before they book. We are happy to hear that you found your accommodations to be comfortable for you and the shuttle to be prompt. We hope to see you on any future trips to our area.
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I attempted to book this hotel for a park & fly about a month before a trip & was told per call that there was no availability for this plan. On a hunch, I tried again a couple weeks later and was promptly booked into a one bedroom with a one week parking option. We had a great parking spot right in front. We booked our shuttle ride a day early & our shuttle did end up with a full load of passengers.
We finally located the temp control to our room behind the TV. Left for dinner & returned to a more comfortable temp. Space is limited so we had to be stategic with our luggage. Nice to have the kitchen area & full fridge even though this was a quick stay.
Breakfast was the usual fare. Just nice to have this option for early flights.
Great to be dropped off at ticketing. We did have somewhat of a wait on return but were able to watch from an inside waiting area so did not freeze out on the island.
The hotel does not appear to be a newer property but we found it comfortable. For the right price, we would definitely consider this property's park & fly again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us, and others, know about your stay. We are glad the Park and Fly reservation became available for your stay. We have limited reservations in that package and availability can vary. We are pleased you found our hotel to fit your traveling needs and hope we will be able to have you as a return guest.
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is my third stay at this extended stay facility. I really like the location and overall enjoyed the experience, however this time it was not very clean and the furnishings are showing some wear. I realize they do a tremendous business, however the halls should be vacuumed daily and that did not happen. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was always stocked and of decent quality.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachkid_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for giving a review on our property. We are sorry to hear that you believe our hotel needs some TLC, but we do see some changes are needed. 2014 is a year of change for us. We have many changes coming up and are excited to share them with our repeat guests. We hope you will be one of those guests!
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel while traveling for the holidays. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. It was perfect size for 4 adults and 4 small children. We met my brother and his family at this hotel. It was great because it allowed plenty of space for the kids to play and for the adults to visit. Plus, when it was time for nap there was not the typically problems of trying to put the kids to sleep in a hotel since they had their own room. The only drawback to this hotel is that DIA is outside of Denver, so it was about 25 minutes back into Denver when we wanted to do things. However, a 25 minute drive was worth it for us!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We are so happy to hear that you and your family were comfortable at our hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others and hope that we will be able to see you again.
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Well maintained Busy Busy location. Staff was very efficient check and check out. Heat control in room difficult. Breakfast Great. One item of great concern this location has a north side entry no exposure to the winter sun the entry was slick I asked them to put salt down to make it safe to walk they did spread salt but not enough to make a difference. It seems that a location in Denver Co would have a better plan to remove snow and Ice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We appreciate your taking the time out of your busy day to tell others about your stay. We understand and share your concern with the snow and ice during these winter months and will be sure to address this issue with our snow removal company. We are pleased that your stay went well and hope we will have a chance to see you again.
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

What a view, to capture Denver International Airport from lofty heights - lodging at Staybridge Suites DEN on Tower Road! You will enjoy opening your curtains to beautiful sun-tapestries & rainbows over Denver Int'l Airport! Different visits, different seasons . . . and you'll always experience something beautiful in your midst surrounding the hotel. Pack your camera, for you'll treasure the hotel's nearby fields of flowers (sunflowers all around). You will realize tranquility and solace, yet - everything you could need is proximal (restaurants, shopping, and the airport). You're just off the freeway. The team is awesome, including two who stand out in memory ... Fran, and Amy (Manager). Which direction would you like to head in for the day, you're able to engage in spectacular beauty all around in majestic mountain-magic Denver. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joynamics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

What a beautiful review you wrote about our hotel and surrounding area. Those Sunflowers are a wonderful view, we sure wish they lasted all year long. We want to thank you for your lovely review and hope we get the pleasure of having you as a return guest.
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
0.3 mi away
HYATT House Denver Airport
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
3.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#19 Business Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £93 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Denver, CO features comfortable and convenient accommodations. Ideally situated near exciting downtown Denver,CO,the Staybridge Suites Denver Airport Hotel provides guests with upscale, extended stay accommodations offering easy access to noteworthy Denver attractions and businesses. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Denver, Colorado Airport hotel can enjoy local activities and attractions that include attending shows at the Denver Coliseum and shopping at Northfield Stapleton.The Denver Zoo and historic LoDo Denver are also located less than 13 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our hotel near the Denver International Airport (DEN), Frontier Airlines, the CAE Training Center and Raytheon. A 350 sq. ft. meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed wireless Internet access are also available to meet our guests' professional needs. During your extended stay in Denver, we hope you can rest comfortably in our spacious suites featuring kitchens and over-sized work desks. Amenities provided on-site include a free area shuttle, complimentary laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and an outdoor grilling area. We encourage you to take advantage of our free daily breakfast buffet and community-oriented Sundowner Receptions. As you plan your trip to the 'Mile High City', be sure to consider our excellent Denver hotel rooms and rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, IHG, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing