We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged for room night and not available -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I experienced similar interaction as others - called the number listed and it went to a cell phone; reserved 4 nights, told I had to prepay to hold it. Property manager, Larry Keyser is good at giving alot of 'smoke and mirrors' up front but does not deliver. First night I arrived the desk clerk advised I could not have the reserved room if I was not 'on the list'. They and I tried calling Larry Keyser and were only able to leave voice messages. I had to walk (late night) to the Embassy Suites to find a room for the night. Larry Keyser did return my call on the following day and promised to 'make it right' for the duration of my reservation and promised crediting my credit card. After several phone calls and emails, NO CREDIT, NO RETURN CALLS. I would strongly advise to consider staying at other establishments.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank passportdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2011_11, Manager at Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

This is a grossly false review. We invite all prospective clients to contact us and we will have you contact our guests currently staying with us so you have "Reviews in Real Time".
We have many reviews also available on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2010

Our stay at the Brooks Towers was mostly pleasant. The unit we rented was well appointed and nicely decorated. Other than the 2 fire alarms and the 5:30am trash pickups we had a positive impression of the building and unit.

The location was convenient to all the downtown attractions.

The problem has been getting a refund of our security deposit. I have emailed Mr. Keyser 3 times and called him twice. It has been a month since we departed the Brooks Towers and have yet to see the return of the security deposit...despite Mr. Keyser's promise of a week ago.

Had we received a timely return of our security deposit, I would have rated our stay much higher.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frodousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I have stayed at all the 4star & up hotels in Denver, and they are all lovely. But nothing compares to the ease & enjoyment I experienced at Brooks Tower, and I was there for about 10 days. The owner was beyond helpful, the front desk staff really on top of things & the unit was beautiful! So nice to have a balcony & kitchen, plus the convenience store on the street level beat any hotel shop offering I've experienced in that city. Many nearby (1 to 3 blocks) incredible restaurants with great specials, and public transportation is so great you probably won't need a car, but if you do, there's a rental desk at a nearby hotel. All in all, a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

-Nice buidling - centrally located. Very nice views. Staff and residents were very friendly.
-Walk to lots of attractions (although shops etc in 16th St. Mall are all national chain stores, a negative to us).
-Arrange parking in the garage before you depart for Denver - saves time and headache.
-We had a couple water outages during our stay, as they were repairing piping in the somewhat aging building. Street noise was excessive - jack hammering from morning till night.
-This place may be better suited to business travelers - feels more like home than a hotel would.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuluLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Just wanted to say that after a 4 night stay at Brooks Tower, anyone who is paying the higher prices to stay at a hotel while in the downtown Denver area is a fool !!!

Brooks Tower Condos are wonderful and the staff made you feel at home !

We had a 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo with living room, kitchen and gorgeous views from our balcony (Yes I said balcony.... and you aren't going to get that in a hotel room in denver !) on the 29th floor ! Also included are flat screen TV's with HD, free internet, and a fully equipped kitchen !

Just a short walk from the 16th St. Mall and that is an amazing place to shop or just sit and people watch ! I do have to say that we did encounter some annoyance from the homeless locals there outside the condos and throughout our stay, but overall a great trip and I would highly recommend that anyone staying in the downtown Denver area contact Larry and make your reservation at the Brooks Tower Condo's for certain !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAngel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I reserved an apartment for a conference, was charged $600, and then heard nothing about the apartment particulars from Larry Keyser, Managing Owner-Director, of Brooks Tower Corporate Housing. I sent four emails and had three phone calls, but still no word. Ten days before my planned visit, I challenged the charge and booked elsewhere - way out of town. Maybe he overbooked? Who knows, but the operation certainly does not deserve what he advertises:
Ranked by TripAdvisor.com #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Denver


www.brookstowercondosdenver.com

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank olzybots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2011_11, Manager at Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

This is a grossly false review. We invite all prospective clients to contact us and we will have you contact our guests currently staying with us so you have "Reviews in Real Time".
We have many reviews also available on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

All I can say is that I contacted an "owner" to see about renting a condo I saw on vrbo. I believe the owner's name was Todd. He answered the phone all muddled and fuzzy and then proceeded to joke and chat in a befuddled way. He was VERY casual and flippant and then never followed up with an email, a rental agreement, any confirmation of the dates I'd asked for. That was fine, I'd already moved way on. An extremely disconcerting and uncomfortable interaction. Stay clear.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
2  Thank CamdenFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall

Address: 1020 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-2300 (Formerly Apartments at Convention Center-16th St Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Denver
Price Range: £129 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall-Convention Center. Walk to everything in the heart of Downtown Denver's premier location. Refreshed and remodeled in 2016. Spacious 1bedroom-1bathroom 825 sq.ft. + balcony, 2bedroom-2bathroom 1,200 sq. ft. + balcony, 1bedroom-2bathroom Penthouse 1,500 sq. ft. + double balcony. Move-in ready. Full furnished luxury apartments on 18-41st floors, full service property. Full kitchen, full size appliances, refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, cook ranges/over, microwave. Short term, 1-4 month vacation+corporate rentals. Save 20-30% versus a hotel. 150% more space than a hotel room, 100% like home. 16th Street Mall, Convention Center, businesses, state capitol, sport facilities,performing arts center, art museum, and more! 24 hour Front Desk electronic card access. Gated in-building parking 24 hour garage manager, fully equipped gym, outdoor pool and pool deck May 31-Oct 1. Balcony's, DirectTV, wireless internet, utilities. Stunning Rocky Mountain+ Sunset + City views. Plush Hotel Luxury Reserve Collection 600 thread count Eqyptian cotton bedding, comforters with duvet covers, towels, pillows. Two restaurants connected to building; III Forks upscale steak house, Cool River Cafe, Sam's No. 3 Diner. 24 hour 7-11 attached to side of building,exceptional convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brooks Tower Furnished Apartments at 16th Street Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Tower Condo Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing