We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally disappointed in the BREAKFAST part of B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Denver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Totally disappointed in the BREAKFAST part of B&B”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Worse B&B we have ever stayed in due to the breakfast. You usually pay more at a B&B because they usually serve you a regular home-cooked breakfast and NOT just waffles. Eggs, bacon & sausage with home-made muffins or coffee cake would have been great. We buy the same scones and muffins that were served at King Soopers. We can get waffles at many of the hotels that have breakfast included. Our suggestion is to change the name to a hotel and we would give it an excellent rating. Loved the location, the room, the staff, but the BREAKFAST was so very disappointing. Kept looking to see what else we were going to be served. We had to eat an hour later since we were so hungry. We thought it odd that this B&B was also suggesting wonderful breakfast places to eat at. We would not recommend this place until they improve their breakfast. We wanted to give a 2 1/2 rating since half the B&B (the BREAKFAST) was totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    48
    10
    3
    8
See reviews for
22
171
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Queen Anne for three nights and have only positive comments to make. The owners and staff were extremely accommodating. In fact they upgraded us to a larger room at no extra charge (not because we had asked but because they had the larger room available). The breakfasts were awesome. We were at the Queen Anne at the same time as "Gerry m" who has recently reviewed this property and would like to say that the waffles were delicious. My daughter and myself actually ate the waffles whereas the Australian gentleman wrote that it "looked inedible" which suggests he didn't actually try one. Every breakfast was made from scratch with the freshest ingredients and we thoroughly enjoyed every meal.
The location is very central to downtown and safe.
We would definitely stay at the Queen Anne if we ever had an occasion to visit Denver again.
Thank you for your help and courtesy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillowWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I booked for 8 days, coming from Australia. The jetlag was not helped by having
a) A basement room where the creaking heating was at orchestra levels every few hours
b) No TV to wile away a sleepless night
c) The much lauded breakfast was a 1000 calorie waffle that looked inedible with a few 5 day old mandarins.
When I asked for a better room that was all too much trouble...

best to avoid

Room Tip: Avoid al together and save yourself the trouble
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenAnneThxYou, Owner at Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Gerry,

We're sorry to hear you felt your stay was a negative experience. We consider all customer feedback to be an opportunity to constantly improve our service, and will take all of your feedback into consideration. As you probably recall, we had decided to waive your cancellation fees to allow you to find a hotel which better suited your needs. Hopefully you can respect and appreciate that courtesy we provided to you.

Additionally, I noticed that your other Trip Advisor reviews have all been quite negative, and I would suggest maybe you try staying at some larger establishments or booking directly with your hotel of choice instead of going through third-party vendors. This will allow you to properly research your destination and ensure that they are a better "fit" for the style of travel you are pursuing.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Denver and thanks again for the feedback.

The Staff at the Queen Anne B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. Aesthetically pleasing and tasty breakfasts with clean rooms. My room lacked a closet or wardrobe so I had to hang things on the wall. The staff was helpful and enthusiastic.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank colegw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at the Queen Anne for three nights in February and would highly recommend this B&B. We had one splendid night in the Suite 4 and two nights in the Rooftop room. Suite 4 is very large with a unique artist design. The Rooftop suite is much smaller, but has access to a hot tub on the roof. What could be better than winding down in the hot tub with a glass of wine while the snow is falling? Each room has unique and interesting art work from local artists.

The owners of the B&B are very accommodating and sociable. They are happy to share their tips about Denver. There is a complementary happy hour in the evening and the breakfast in the morning is to die for. One of the owners is a trained chef and it shows. The location cannot be beat. You can easily walk down town and there are additional restaurants close by and uptown. There is also a park directly across the street where you can watch people throw frisbees and play with their dogs. I'm a huge fan of Denver and will certainly stay at the Queen Anne again. They were doing additional updates to various rooms while I was there, so it will continue to get better and better. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank takemeaway2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It's been a while since I stayed, so my review is a little out of date (well before Feb 2013 but that was the oldest option I TA provided), but I found myself recommending it to a good friend traveling to Denver soon and it brought back all my good memories! I stayed in the Rachel Z suite and it was big, comfortable and mostly quiet... except for the one night of my stay when a couple checked in quite late at night for a booty call and made a tremendous amount of noise (ahem) and wrecked the shower in the room closest by before checking out before breakfast. Not the b&b's fault. It's within walking distance of just about everything you'd want to walk to in downtown Denver, with a great if unassuming restaurant right up the street that serves a variety of french fries that you'll want to rescue your arteries from after eating but, if unsuccessful, you'll die happily sated. The very best feature, imho, is the breakfast table. Not only is it GORGEOUS but it's large and round and inviting of conversations with your fellow travelers. Milan is a wonderful host, and his food is terrific - and the dining room is adjacent to the kitchen that remains open so it feels like a home rather than a hotel. I'd absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My Fiancee and I have stayed at the Queen Anne more than 5 times...why in the heck would we stay anywhere else while in Denver!?! I travel quite a bit for work and we visit hotels and B&Bs throughout the country--this is honestly our favorite. Not sure if its the location, the breakfast, or the people (both the guests and the employees). We seem to have different people cook our meals in the morning, and besides being very kind, they are quite knowledgeable about the food they serve and the community surrounding their place of employment. The beds are amazing and I've only bashed my shin once on the frame (this is a typical occurrence for me at most hotels). Regardless, the front porch is so nice and relaxing with the large park right in front of you (perfect for people watching). The back patio and gardens are gorgeous and well-maintained--a perfect place to sip (or guzzle, in my case) the wine they serve at happy hours. Don't waste your time looking for something else---you've found it.

Room Tip: Go for the one with the Hot Tub!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaureyLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,529 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
558 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,719 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast

Property: Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2147 Tremont Pl, Denver, CO 80205-3132
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Five Points
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Denver Romance. Enjoy quiet elegance, Denver history, and a sunny garden at this 1879 inn facing a quiet park. Walk to downtown offices, pedestrian mall, museums, restaurants, theaters, and shops. All 14 guestrooms/suites have private baths, chamber music, antiques, modem ready phones, desks, AC, fax/internet access, entry restricted to guests, free parking. Rates include hot breakfast, evening wine. The property has been honored to join the "Green" Hotels Association. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Bed And Breakfast
Queen Anne Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing